Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Hal from Sacramento, CA

Dump

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Convenient location by highway.
Cons: See above.
Location: On the Bourbon Trail, lots of distilleries nearby.
Desk clerk was a south Asian chap who pretty much ignored us while printing our receipt, chatting the whole time in a language we didn't know (Hindi?) with another chap who was hanging around the desk. We asked for an upper-floor room, but he said he didn't have any. Our car was the only one parked by our wing all night, which suggests that none of the 2nd floor rooms (or any of the other ground floor rooms) were rented--maybe he just didn't want to make up any of the empty rooms. Our room was clean enough, but the windows looked like they were last washed after the hurricane of '86. The exterior was pretty shabby & needed paint. I would stay elsewhere unless every other room in town was rented.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Cincinnati

Party til 4am

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are certainly many great options in the area that we wanted to stay but since we were originally slated to stay during the bourbon fest we had already booked this room and were locked into this hotel when we had to change the day that we stayed. There was a room party going on till 4 o'clock in the morning with some shady people. There are situations when you would want to go down to the lobby and let somebody know but you know that that would just cause problems at this type of place. Most of the rooms were very vacant at this place, and even if it is Bourbon fest weekend I would recommend booking a hotel somewhere else well in advance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Wisconsin

bad news

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The grounds of this hotel were awful, trash all over the place. Had to change rooms as tub wouldn't empty .
2 out of 5
by larry from southern illinois

Noisy, noisy!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: complete new management and ownership
Location: A gas station was next door--nothing else. To visit Bardstown it is not the hotel to consider for convenience
Everything in short or no supply--coffee for the room's coffee pot, toilet paper, smiles from help at check in. Expedia should cross this hotel off their list. Didn't notice till gone that receipt for room shows: 1 a different charge for room 2 a different home address and 3 a different credit card. What gives??? Needless to say would not recommend nor ever stay at this place again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fran from ct

just ok

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: close to local events and price was good
Cons: rooms need renovating badly the pool has not been used in a while all green filthy
Location: close to bourbon trail and civil war museums
we were there for two days its close to bardstown which is a great place as far as the hotel goes no one came to clean our room they just left clean towels on the chair the place needs updating it does in a pinch not what you would expect for a hojo or wyndham hotel which im a rewards member
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very nice place

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Clean it
As I stepped into the room. I killed two bugs crawling on the floor. That was enough for me. We left and did not stay.
1 out of 5
by John from Cincinnati

great location dismal facility

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Very convenient less than 5 minutes from downtown Bardstown.
Cons: Cleanliness and lobby appearance lighting and climate control...customer service skills of the reception team were non existant.
Location: Bardstown and the bourbon trail...
Entering the dimly lit, rather warm lobby I encountered two gentlemen behind the desk, neither made eye contact and they conversed between themselves in a language I did not understand. I presented my ID and a few moments later was presented a key and told the room number. Had there been other options for the night I would have departed at that point, however we were more or less stuck being in Bardstown for Bourbonfest. Entering the room it appeared there was new carpeting and paint however in the bathroom the floor looked as if cleanliness was secondary, the corners had accumulated a lot of scum and debris. The soap provided was Howard Johnson face soap for the sink and shower, the one in the shower had apparently been around for a while, the paper appeared to have absorbed quite a bit of moisture and then dried. The shower stall tiles were unkempt (soap scum, debris, calking that was rough) and the soap ledge was half off of the wall. We immediately looked for signs of insect infestation however everything appeared clear and relatively clean. In the morning there was water on the tile floor apparently from the plumbing to the toilet (not a lot just in the grout lines and enough to get your feet wet). The bed was comfortable and clean although the three pillows (worn and flat) for a king-size bed seemed insufficient. The television was an older tube model and I would call the picture adequate. Air conditioner was quite noisy though efficient. It was not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brandt from Paducah

What I expected from a motel

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could hardly understand owners. They are from a different country and their English was very poor. Even the rooms are non smoking the 2 rooms we rented, smelled like ashtrays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com