Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hold Your Breath!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel looked good...staff was friendly...the facility looked clean....the hotel was quiet...but my room stunk! I mean, it really smelled bad. The odor permeated all of my stuff, so even my clean clothes smelled horrible two days after my departure. Also, the wipe-down of the room was lackluster....a hair on the pillowcase and another one in the shower, plus a little stickiness on the bathroom floor -- just enough to make me wonder if they had really cleaned the room, or just did a quick pass-through. It was the level of attention I would expect from a "cheap" hotel, which I didn't consider this to be. I will likely never stay at another La Quinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We stayed 3 nights. It was a pleasant stay. We would liked to have had scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, and hash browns for breakfast as well as the food items that were provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were only in E'town for one night.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean; beds very comfortable; staff was very friendly.
Location: Not familiar, but one can Google about things to do in E'town.
The breakfast was OK.. Hard-boiled eggs would have been welcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 2.5 star rating

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I did not like anything about this hotel!!
Cons: The hotel rooms need to be updated.
Our room was very musty smelling and nasty feeling. When I asked the front desk if there was anything they could do, I was handed a bottle of Febreeze and was told it was because the pool was across the haul. I filled up the Febreeze bottle twice during our 2 day stay. This is supposed to be a 2.5 star hotel comparable to Comfort Suite, Fairfield, and Hampton Inn. There is no comparison. If I had only paid $75 I would not be complaining but I paid $144 before taxes. I have stayed at La Quinta before and they have always been nice, clean and comfortable. I was very disappointed in this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for a one night rest before continuing in our way. Nothing exceptional, but certainly nothing negative. I would recommend this hotel to others that are passing through the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Leslie from McKinney, TX

Overnight with a dog

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: Close to gas stations and other hotels where travelers should stay.
We needed a place to spend the night with our dog so we chose La Quinta. The hotel accommodations were extremely dated, in very poor condition and the room offered the barest of things. Had I not been exhausted when I arrived, I would have left and chosen another hotel. Also, the area outside to take my dog was not lit and I did not feel safe at all. I was shocked that a hotel with a pretty steep rate was in such poor condition. It should have cost a third of what it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jaime from Belleville

Nice hotel small hot tub

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were not nearly as friendly as other hotels in the area. The hot tub was small, but the room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was quieter than other hotels I've stayed at. Overall a decent place and I would stay here again if the price were right.