Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union, KY

The Price is Right!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Cons: A SMILE at the front desk.
Location: Nice historical area. We took the Bardstown Dinner Train and it was wonderful.
For the price, this motel is not bad at all if you are just looking for a night's rest. It is an older motel but it is apparent that the owners try hard to keep it in nice condition. Continental breakfast was meager but sufficient, however, jelly was "solid" and appeared to have been VERY OLD. All in all, worth the price compared to other motels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Nice edge of town motel.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Availability and price
Cons: Breakfast is a little basic.
Location: Everything in Bardstown is further away than the local map shows. Walking to all but one of the distilleries is not possible.
We stayed here the two nights before the main bourbon festival started. A pleasant walk into town, easy distance to restaurants shops etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gail andersinfrom georgia

ok

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
No tissues in room and eating area not clean. I had to wipe down a table to eat on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Posted Jul 10, 2014
our room was ready when arriving, it was clean and we found the beds very comfortable continental breakfast is the same in most motels.It was close to our evening night out and quite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to bardstown distilleries and sights

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights on the way to Cincinnati. We loved the location and price, but were a bit apprehensive after reading other reviews of the hotel being outdated and old. Ofcourse, it wasn't the hilton, but we found it to be clean, large flat screen TV, modern fiberglass tub/shower. The carpet and bedspread need updating, but the room (103), was fine for one or two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Dump

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing - it was so bad I won't stay there if I received a free night.
Cons: Everything - worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
Location: Good - right across the street from The Old Kentucky Home state park and right up the road from Downtown.
There is nothing good about this hotel. Bathroom had mold and the toilet was broken. The sink had chips in it it is so old. Bed linen was old and worn and the matress was so hard it felt like a box spring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High value with adequate comfort

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Cleaner carpets
Location: One mile from downtown Bardstown. Park across the street.
Simple, no frills, inexpensive with good location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Old and Cheap

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Old Bardstown Inn is indeed old. There doesn't seem to be an appliance, a bedspread, or a fixture that isn't at least 15 years old. The place is rundown and just not in the greatest shape. Things weren't broken or dirty for the most part- they were just old and in need of replacement. The gentleman who checked us in (I think he is the owner) said about three words and didn't really look at me when we first arrived. Later, we had to adjust plans a bit and have a third guest in the room. When I went to tell the gentleman at the front desk, he acted like we were trying to sneak this person by him and seemed frustrated. I told him that I was there to change the reservation and wanted to pay any additional fee but he still seemed skeptical. All that's to say, the service was incredibly lacking. If I ever make my way back to the area, I will be finding another place to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lLoisfrom Long Island N.Y.

quaint town, near distilleries

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here overnight while traveling, It was very clean and comfortable.It was easy to find.. everyone was very helpful.