Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jul 10, 2014
our room was ready when arriving, it was clean and we found the beds very comfortable continental breakfast is the same in most motels.It was close to our evening night out and quite
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Dump

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing - it was so bad I won't stay there if I received a free night.
Cons: Everything - worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
Location: Good - right across the street from The Old Kentucky Home state park and right up the road from Downtown.
There is nothing good about this hotel. Bathroom had mold and the toilet was broken. The sink had chips in it it is so old. Bed linen was old and worn and the matress was so hard it felt like a box spring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High value with adequate comfort

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Cleaner carpets
Location: One mile from downtown Bardstown. Park across the street.
Simple, no frills, inexpensive with good location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Old and Cheap

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Old Bardstown Inn is indeed old. There doesn't seem to be an appliance, a bedspread, or a fixture that isn't at least 15 years old. The place is rundown and just not in the greatest shape. Things weren't broken or dirty for the most part- they were just old and in need of replacement. The gentleman who checked us in (I think he is the owner) said about three words and didn't really look at me when we first arrived. Later, we had to adjust plans a bit and have a third guest in the room. When I went to tell the gentleman at the front desk, he acted like we were trying to sneak this person by him and seemed frustrated. I told him that I was there to change the reservation and wanted to pay any additional fee but he still seemed skeptical. All that's to say, the service was incredibly lacking. If I ever make my way back to the area, I will be finding another place to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lLois from Long Island N.Y.

quaint town, near distilleries

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here overnight while traveling, It was very clean and comfortable.It was easy to find.. everyone was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Hotel was about what was expected for its price. However, I was extremely disappointed with the management. Not only did they allow someone else to check into the room without verifying who it was they insisted on charging a surcharge since a total of three people were in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Gustavo from La Luna

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: The beds.
I booked a double queen room. This proved fortunate since I had to pull the comforter off of the extra bed and use extra blankets to pile on top of the mattress. Before I did that I could feel the springs digging into my ribs and back. Even after that the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The operative word in the motel's title is the word "Old". I regret staying here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deon from Ohio

Not what we expected

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was from the 1980s. From the decor to the stale smell. Had to light a candle to try and deal with the old smell. Needs to be updated to this century. I also had to unplug the tv to work the same microwave that we had as a when I was a child. Continental Breakfast consisted of coffee and a small bowl of cereal that would not satisfy a small child.