Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jul 10, 2014
our room was ready when arriving, it was clean and we found the beds very comfortable continental breakfast is the same in most motels.It was close to our evening night out and quite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Dump

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing - it was so bad I won't stay there if I received a free night.
Cons: Everything - worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
Location: Good - right across the street from The Old Kentucky Home state park and right up the road from Downtown.
There is nothing good about this hotel. Bathroom had mold and the toilet was broken. The sink had chips in it it is so old. Bed linen was old and worn and the matress was so hard it felt like a box spring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High value with adequate comfort

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Cleaner carpets
Location: One mile from downtown Bardstown. Park across the street.
Simple, no frills, inexpensive with good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Hotel was about what was expected for its price. However, I was extremely disappointed with the management. Not only did they allow someone else to check into the room without verifying who it was they insisted on charging a surcharge since a total of three people were in the room.
2 out of 5
by Gustavo from La Luna

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: The beds.
I booked a double queen room. This proved fortunate since I had to pull the comforter off of the extra bed and use extra blankets to pile on top of the mattress. Before I did that I could feel the springs digging into my ribs and back. Even after that the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The operative word in the motel's title is the word "Old". I regret staying here.
3 out of 5
by Road-Tripper

One of few options in Bardstown

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and functional!
Cons: The breakfast could have a few more options.
Location: It's right across from a state park, and close to Heaven Hill Distilleries. Looked like a very cute town!
The biggest problem we had with this hotel was finding it. Bardstown is on the small side, and the streets are not well-marked. We were driving from Louisville at night, which definitely added to the confusion. We called for directions when we got a little confused, and though the manager was very friendly, it was difficult to understand most of what he was saying. We found it though after a little more driving. The outside caused us to hesitate a bit, but we went for it. We were able to check in without a problem, and once we got into the room, our doubts were all but gone. The room was definitely clean and pretty comfortable. We were only there for one night, and we knew it would be the bare necessities. Breakfast was a tad disappointing. Cold cereal, bananas, coffee, and water. We were expecting a little bit more, but what was there was fine. Friendly manager, and he wanted to be sure that we enjoyed our stay. The location within the town was good, but if you are unfamiliar with hilly, dark, country roads, I'd suggest driving there during the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KEM from Dayton, OH

Bathroom issues

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Over all this was a nice place to stay. We had issues with the toilet flushing. We could have, but did not, ask for another room seeing as we figured out a trick to getting it to flush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but outdated.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
The room was very clean and there was a fridge and microwave, but the mattress was very uncomfortable.