Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lake zurich il

Good hotel.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Was clean. Little outdated but room was large. Had little table we could use.
Cons: Was fine
Location: A lot of restaurants near by.
Room was clean. Breakfast was ok. Not great but not bad. Only problem we had was we kept getting wake up call at 5:00 am. After staff researched they told us the phone in room can be set by person staying to set their own wake up call. Other then this small problem the room was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near the interstate.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We spent a night here en route to Mammoth cave. All was okay, a decent motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We are spoiled with a foam mattress at home. Hard to sleep on the mattress. The pillows were comfortable. You can tell the pull was clean, but the liner was deceiving by being a different color.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located near I-65 in Elizabethtown.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very good, reasonably priced hotel about 45 min south of Louisville. Spacious bathroom. New mattresses. Much better than average breakfast, and bright, spacious breakfast room. I reserved a non-smoking room with 2 queen beds via Expedia, and got a call 2 hours later from the hotel that the only available non-smoking room was 1 king plus sofa bed. I don't know if this was Expedia's or Wingfield's fault, but it ended up my problem. Otherwise an excellent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice for a short stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a night. The room was clean, only complaint was the bed was hard as a rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great stop on a road trip

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Room was clean and tidy. Staff was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was much better than complintary breakfast's at other much higher priced competitors. Definitely got my money's worth!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, poorly staffed

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean and comfortable. The free full breakfast was a nice bonus. We stay in this area often but this was our first time at this location. Our only complaint and the reason we will not stay at this hotel again is that the staff were inconsiderate and at times just plain rude. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Cons: The heater in the room, it would not shut down..
We only stayed one night for a short time. the room was adequate and the breakfast was also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Management

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Management
I listened to management argue with customers all weekend instead of simply saying they would check into the customers problems. There were some soccer teams staying at the hotel and I believe staff was used to people just coming off of highway and staying a night and not providing customer service for folks who actuall used hotel services. I heard problems with a towel shortage at pool and management blaming on customers, one room had puke down the side of a bed, broken refrigerators that management said they couldn't fix because they were at capacity and didn't have a room to steal parts from. Nice hotel layout, has potential if a new management staff was in place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good room