Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. The room was comfortable. It included a chair and table and a desk and chair. Not having to set on the bed to watch tv is really nice. A refrigerator and microwave is also nice. having a non-slip mat in the tub is a plus for seniors especially.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Sarnia, ON

Trains, trains and more trains

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is quite nice, but the noise from the many trains going by,directly across the street, is most annoying! Pick an even numbered room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Carmen from clinton,ok

thought it would be better for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
It smelled musty,the bathroom smelled like urine and toilet wasn't firmly set,the microwave didn't work,I feel like the telephone should've been on the night stand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Darryl from Billings MT

Good place - could use some sprucing up

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed several nights and it was fine. I'll keep in on my list for future visits. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room air conditioning worked great, and overall the room was nice for the price, with a small desk and a small table. Plus there was a second sink and mirror outside of the bathroom, which was very convenient. The only real downside is, like many other hotels in this price range, it really needs more attention to detail in the cleaning. The actual room and bathroom was fine. But, just like your own house, there are things that slowly deteriorate and get grimy that you may not notice unless you look hard enough. For example, the steel luggage rack had a fine coat of rust all over it. I've seen this in at other hotels in high humidity areas, but it needs to be dealt with. An extra few minutes once a week would prevent this issue. The public areas also need a good scrubbing. The stairway handrails were very grimy, as if they had never been cleaned. Again, this would only take a few minutes a day, and maybe a repaint once a year, to prevent. Attention to detail is what makes one hotel great instead of just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maeve from Staunton, va

Great value for the area

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great service, very clean room and a pretty new building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by I love golf from Riverside @ Clinton

CLEAN and affordable

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
CLEAN!! Older but clean and the staff was friendly. Will stay again. Close to interstate but never heard traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Nice and Quiet

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: Older building could use a remodel.
Location: There is a gas station nearby, Pizza Hut, and two other restaurants within walking distance.
First time staying here. It is an older building, but the rooms are big, clean, and it is a quiet location. The staff was friendly and they have breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by seatrout from united kingdom

Good place

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
All you would expect from a Super 8. Such friendly staff