Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, though my non-smoking room smelled faintly of smoke. The staff was nice, but goofed my payment (I got my money back without any issues). This was an average hotel--no major complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us. We apologize that you were put in a room that smelled faintly of smoke. You must have been in rm 106, as that is the room that we're struggling to get rid of the lingering smoke smell. The desk person that processed your initial payment, was a trainee, and he is now fully trained in the proper procedures for all Expedia transactions. We thank you for your patience while he was taking care of you. We hope that this does not deter you from staying with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Michigan

Quiet and Off the Highway

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Yes, you have to drive a few miles north from I-80. It's worth it! Nice quiet little community, you get to see a little bit of countryside on your way there, and there's nice family style dining within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steffenfrom Randers

Once upon a time the danes went to the West

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfekt beliggenhed hvis formålet med besøget i Elkhorn vedrører dine dansk-amerikanske rødder. Stedet oser af Danmark :) Ikke prangende men det betaler man heller ikke for. - der mangler ikke noget hverken hvad faciliteter eller service angår.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cindy Rothfrom Excelsior Springs, Missouri

Better, but still needs improvement

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
While it is true that the Tivoli Inn has made some significant gains since this time last year, it still isn't what it was when it was an AmericInn property. The rude, dirty, and inhospitable former managers are gone (thank goodness), the old bedspreads have been replaced with duvet covers, and the night desk clerk was pleasant and professional at 1:30 a.m. and reduced the rate since we arrived so late. However, the big problem was breakfast, or lack thereof this morning at 8:15 a.m. There was exactly one bagel and one English muffin, and a couple pieces of bread for toast, some loose frozen waffles tossed into a plastic container, and cold cereal. That's all. I don't expect much, but for $80 a night, I do expect more. Also, the nice carry-out coffee cups in the lobby have been replaced with tiny styrofoam cups and the coffee resembled dark brown water. Keep working, Tivoli, and pay attention to these reviews. You can do it. Those of us who frequently visit the area and need lodging want you to succeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pallefrom Slagelse

Danmark på prærien

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel med en god følelse af at være ventet og velkommen. Hotellet var almindeligt af standard og rent. Servicen god og venlig personale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Erik Schultzfrom Esbjerg

Denmark visit

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Romm was clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamesfrom TX

Over priced.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was OK. Clean but clearly seen better decor days. Very over priced!! Would never stay again at that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janfrom Randers - Denmark

Perfect fit for a weekend getaway

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff - clean room - great pool for the kids. Breakfast was good - and in the weekend there was donuts too
Cons: Hottub didn't work - but we wouldn't use that anyway.
Location: Within walking distance from the Danish Immigrant Museum. The Danish Windmill i just across the street.
We had a pleasant stay for 3 nights during Tivoli Fest (Memorial weekend). The hotel had recently changed owners. Our room was very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly. I did laundry there. The machines looked new and worked fine - even for me... :-) I would sure love to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janfrom Randers - Denmark

Perfect fit for Tivoli Fest

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel during Tivoli Fest (Memorial weekend). Perfectly placed on main street just across the Danish Windmill. We stayed 3 nights and will return at any time. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. We used the pool a lot. I did laundry there and the machines look new and worked perfectly - even for a dane :-)