Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Michigan

Quiet and Off the Highway

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Yes, you have to drive a few miles north from I-80. It's worth it! Nice quiet little community, you get to see a little bit of countryside on your way there, and there's nice family style dining within walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by James from TX

Over priced.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was OK. Clean but clearly seen better decor days. Very over priced!! Would never stay again at that price.
3 out of 5
by Disatisfied

Smoke

Posted Dec 23, 2013
The 'Non-Smoking' rooms smelled of recent smoke. I would not suggest this Hotel for many other reasons. There is a reason American Inn sold this establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Phil from Columbus, Nebraska

Please don't do it to yourself!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The desk clerk was a nice lady.
Cons: Absolutely everything.
We had booked for two nights. 20 minutes into our stay we had already decided to NOT stay the second night. The heated pool was not heated. The spa was inoperable. The computer was "down for parts". The breakfast consisted of toast and coffee because the waffle iron didn't work and the fruit for the taking was extremely old. All in all, a very disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie P. from Adams, NE

Nice place!

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Hot tub wasn't working, my only complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph

Velkommen

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Convenient location and price.
Cons: Staff attention to customer service.
Location: Danish Museum and windmill. Danish Resturauant
The Tivoli was ok for the short duration of our visit. Quiet and convenient. Staff was lacking in customer service but not a major deal breaker. It was convenient for our purpose and we would stay there again under similar circumstances. Be aware in the fact that the facility lacks an elevator to serve second floor. Rooms were decent in size
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by becky from Indiana

poor service

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found food in the refrigerator from a previous guest and when we informed the staff they were not concerned at all. The breakfast area was dirty and they were out of many things at the beginning of the service time! The spa was out and also their guest computer was out of service. For the price of the rooms this hotel is a very poor choice. The staff was more interested in sitting outside smoking then anything else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kim from Red Oak

Happy with the stay. King single room was nice.

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall experience was good. Main reason for this location was the pool. Hot tub not working though. Pool hours were disappointing, closed at 10:00 pm. Last time we stayed it was midnight. Will check pool hours before booking next time.