Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave and Barb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martyfrom Grandville

Excellent location

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having never stayed in a B&B before, we were overall very pleased with the experience. Chair in our room was a bit uncomfortable, but since we were only there late in the evening, this was a very minor issue. Our hostess was very pleasant and cooked us wonderful breakfasts. Location is rural and quiet which we preferred in our search. We tried a couple of the local restaurants and had very good meals. Would definitely consider Carian House should we return this fall or next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peggy Smithfrom Clarkston, MI

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our third time staying at Cairn House and we look forward to staying there for the fourth time. Helen is a delightful hostess, the food is very good, cleanliness is tops. It was perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a bed and breakfast and not a hotel. So the rooms do not have good sound insulation and you will have to arrive during certain hours or you will be crawling in and out during the dark. But the breakfast was great and the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience! Would recommend.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Good location, food, and accommodations. Right by the water and TC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff and Kimberlyfrom Michigan

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Though we didn't spend much time in the house itself, our stay was great. We stayed 3 nights. The room was very comfortable and nicer than it looked in the the pictures. Helen was very accommodating and helpful. And the location is close to so many things we could easily have stayed 3 more days. This was my first time at a BnB, so i have no point of comparison. But i definitely plan on returning and I would highly reccomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very quiet, country setting. It was very relaxing and the hostess was very friendly and accomodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GRLfrom Mattawan

Just what we wanted!!

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely home, great hostess, awesome breakfast, great room, and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to Traverse City

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was great! We both enjoyed it. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast in the morning and the friendliness of Helen. It was a very delightful stay. Everything was so clean and a very comfortable bed to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregfrom Texas

Very Inviting

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Not a hotel, but a bed and breakfast. It was a very "homey" cozy place. We slept great on a queen bed, and have a king bed at home- we still slept well. It being fall in Michigan made it even more inviting. We slept with the window open and that added to the cozy feel as well. Helen was a great cook and we enjoyed hearing her stories. It is out of the way from interstate travel, but an obvious must for those who want to get away from the busy city-life.