Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is extremely dated in both looks and furnish

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Amenities are okay but entire complex appears to be very dated need to put money into it to update and modernize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

At first...WHAT? Then...very nice!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: View, and surroundings
Cons: BED and Televisions...oh and a bar for the hotel would of been nice
Location: Saw Elk for first time. Didnt go to Off the Rail restaurant, but looked cool. Went to Brown Bear Bar and was nice. Very peaceful!
Small town. Not much to do...went to Brown Bear for some beverages, nice, quaint, and not to pricy! Hotel is designed for a getaway or romantic. We were there cause it was closest to hotel for Green Bay Packer / Bears game. We actually enjoyed the surroundings and my first time seeing snow. Went to have breakfast at restraurant by the Citgo around the corner....great homemade breakfast. Only bad thing was the BED....hard hard hard! Other than that is was a nice place and great surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Covina, CA

Relaxation and comfort

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The hotel was nice and the village where it is located is beautiful. I went for a run and really enjoyed the surroundings. The staff was friendly. Overall, a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KarDAnfrom Ijamsville, md

In terrible need of a make-over

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds are lovely. The folks working there are very nice. Pool, bar, lake and restaurant is good. However the room we rented was awful for the price we paid ($250 per night). Musty smell, patio was dirty, the bed did not fit the headboard and was hard, squeaky and uncomfortable. TV was antiquated and the décor was something out of the 70's. The need to invest some serious money into the place to keep it enjoyable for their guest.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Feeling gouged

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
You would think with the outrageous rates they're charging at VV they could afford to update the rooms. Extremely uncomfortable bed, nasty carpet, gross bathroom and the worlds smallest TV. All for nearly $300/night. From now on, I'll stay at Ostoff or skip it all together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room furnishings, toiletries.
Location: Elkhart Lake is a premier resort community with great waterspouts and many nearby attractions, including Road America, the world-class race track
As they say, location is paramount in real estate, and that's the best you can say about this resort. Situated on the shore of beautiful Elkhart Lake in in the center of the pleasant village, it's a joy to be there. The Tiki Bar is a fun gathering place overlooking the lake with great live music. Keep all those things in mind because you won't want to spend a lot of time in your room. Mismatched furniture, substandard amenities (you couldn't even read the labels on the shampoo and body wash bottles to tell which is which, a shower head straight out of a college dormitory, all add up to maybe two stars at best. The staff people were curt but accommodating, even when asked for a special amenity like a hair dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie Cfrom Glen Ellyn

Beautiful!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the Victorian Village! I hope someday soon they renovate the older section of the hotel with updated amenities and comfier beds. The shower wasn't strong. But still a great destination. The Tiki Bar is very fun and the pool is clean. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgefrom Lake Geneva

An excellent hotel for a romantic getaway

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found this hotel and the surrounding neighborhood to be romantic and mood setting. The bar and restaurant with live music by the water was just the tip of the iceberg. The great service put us over the top!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephen Banfrom Glenview, IL

Nice enough, but...

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location and charming building right on Elkhart Lake. With that said, having stayed at both the bigger, better known resort next door and this one, I think that the Victorian disappoints a little in terms of room quality and amenities. Setting is lovely, rooms were a little threadbare, beds were old, things like bathrooms, shampoo and soap, television (a four button remote what appeared to be a 1980s TV...really?!) were a little lame in comparison to other places in this price range. That said, the team working at the property were polite and welcoming (gotta love Wisconsin) and helped me retrieve some clothing that I'd inadvertently left in the room after checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Jazz on the Vine

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were busy most of the day and evening with the event at the Osthoff that we were not in the room much other than sleep. Will be back during the week to use one of your special rate coupons for 2 nights and golf. We enjoyed the ist floot accomadation however if there are noisy neighbors,you could hear TV and conversation.