Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
WONDERFUL HOT TUB . FOOD AND COFFE GREAT .STAFF VERY FRIENDLY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timberlake, NC

Nice Hotel next to train depot.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: The doors should be kept closed in the stair wells.
Location: On our 46th anniversary we wanted to take the train ride. The hotel was right across the street. .
Check in was quick, room was clean, the breakfast was great selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
Clean & tasteful rooms, helpful staff, above average amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from VA

Very nice

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay when visiting college kids. Very good breakfast variety. Clean pool and hot tub. I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth from Sharptown, MD

Excellent

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was delicious and saved us time not having to go out somewhere to eat in the mornings. Very nice pool and hot tub. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from Md

Served its purpose

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean and comfortable and served its purpose. The location could have been better and the breakfast sucked but over all the stay was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Washington, DC

Great stay in a little town

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a terrific place to stay in Elkins. We were visiting WV Wesleyan, but all the hotels in Buckhannon were full, so this was the next closest town. A pleasant surprise, and we'll be back! Nice breakfast offerings, clean pool and hot tub, VERY comfortable rooms. Good value and very wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Seidel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com