Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine place to sleep

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was a good place to sleep and not much else. Fair notice: the continental breakfast consists of a tray of muffins and some juice/coffee, nothing fancy, squirreled away in a corner of the front office so you'll have to wait in line to eat. But the room was clean and the people friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to freeway

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We were looking for a clean place to spend the night on our trip back from Salt lake city. This is an older place that has been remodeled and in very good condition. The staff was friendly and made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Surprisingly comfortable. Better than I remember!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Growing up we stayed in motels occasionally while traveling. I came to associate Days Inn with Motel 6. (Better than camping, but not much). In recent years business trips have me expecting something more luxurious. As a last minute decision to stay in a small town on our way home after a week at a resort I expected a 'worn', uncomfortable bed, noisy neighbours and off-the-shelf snacks fur a "continental breakfast". Not so! The bed was surprisingly comfortable, the room rather fresh-looking, a quiet place, and breakfast included what seemed to be homemade banana bread! (A favorite even the luxurious places can't top) Thanks a million for a comfortable night! I wished we weren't just passing through. ;-) Jim
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Really good they need to have a bigger breakfast. Not much to choose from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
it was a nice hotel and for work purposes its nice to have breakfast offered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I stayed in a very spacious room, having 3 queen beds worked fine for 2 adults and 4 children under 10. Coffee in the room and more plus food for the kids in the office at morning hit the spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from Reno

An OK hotel in a good location.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location, firm bed, and cleanliness of room.
Cons: Better breakfast or reduce the price and don't list "free continental breakfast"
Location: Lamoille Canyon in the Ruby Mts is a must see. The 2 museums are unique & well worth a visit. Also, California Trail Exhibit west of Elko is great.
Our stay was fine. The bed was firm, the room was clean and the location was good. The "continental breakfast" was the barest offering I have ever seen in my travels. The items provided were not always edible, for example, the bananas were hard and green and the oranges were shriveled. I got the impression that the absolute bare minimum was provided and the hotel was not interested in providing a decent continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O.K. for the Price

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Cons: Breakfast
The room was a little small and crowded, but very clean and tidy. The check-in area was very cluttered. Don't count on breakfast, because it was pathetic. No place to sit, just a couple of shelves with packaged food in the check-in area (notice I didn't say lobby). I didn't expect much for the price and wasn't terribly surprised about anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chelsie

Days Inn Elko

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and affordable.
Location: It's easy to find and across the street from a park, so the kids loved it.
We were very pleased with our room. The overall place was clean and kept up. Our room was comfortable and clean and it didn't leave us broke!