Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Good Location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The Oak Tree Inn is conveniently located at the Northwest side of town close to shopping, restaurants and the airport. For the price it was a good deal and I appreciated the breakfast coupon for the nearby diner. The beds were clean, but a bit hard. They have been experiencing problems with water pressure, which made taking a shower a little interesting. If you are willing to sacrifice a little comfort you can save a lot of money compared to hotels on the other side of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and smelled of cigarettes

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Despite being told at check-in that the hotel had a strict non-smoking policy, our room smelled of stale cigarettes. We were also charged $10 more than the rate we had booked (even taking tax into account). Because I had made the booking but my boyfriend paid the bill, we didn't figure this out until we were a long ways down the road. Overall, disappointing and a waste of money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA.

Two Star rating is a stretch.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Small space for room, odor of tobacco and musty smell with attempt to cover odors with cheap intense automobile deoderizer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Breakfast voucher was nice. I used it at Mattie's.
Cons: Shower head was old style with no adjustments.
It was a last minute trip, could not find Government rate at usual hotels, so I used Expedia to find a room, at a similar rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills

Railroad workers hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We should have done more studying to find a place closer in town, the hotel seemed to cater to the railroad workers. The room was clean but well worn, bathroom was clean, overall not a place for vacationers. They did offer a free breakfast at a local restaurant which was a good place to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from Fort Myers, FL

OK Stay ... Clean Room and Nice Hotel Staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location ... EZ on/off the Hwy
Clean room and pleasant hotel staff ... room functional. Traveling through the area in route to Oregon ... would probably stay here again. EZ on/off the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Fresno, CA

Heading for home

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: This is a good place to spend the night when traveling to Utah or points north, from central Cali.
Location: We did not spend time in the area.
This hotel has easy access to Interstate 80 and the town of Elko. The hotel is well kept and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Definitely go to the Coffee Mug for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Good food and service. Take a drive to Lamoille Canyon. It's beautiful.
I made the reservation online but we ended up having 3 of us due to a family situation. I asked to get a double room but they told me since the reservation was made online I would have to cancel it to get the double. The desk person said I could get a roll-away bed for the third person and that worked out great. This is the second time I've stayed here and it was pleasant both times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean room, very hard bed

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall hotel was somewhat run down, room was clean but king bed felt like sleeping on the floor. Very firm mattress.