Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This was an ok room. Shouldn't have paid this much for the quality. Breakfast was great though, coupons for breakfast at Mattie's restaurant across parking lot which was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Here

A little old, but...

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: There was a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and a few other amenities in the room which was nice.
Cons: Needs a little patch-work here and there. The hotel is showing its age.
Location: Don't know, just stayed overnight as we were traveling.
This hotel seems a little bit old but considering that it was clean and we had a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by andrea from bm nv

next to food & movie theater & shopping

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice, staff was very nice.I asked if we could be close to the swimming pool & she was able to put me really close to it. The maids are extremely helpful also. God bless!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF bay area

Last minute decision to stay there.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Everything was better than expected. Especially there were 24hr services on swimming pool, hot tub and staff personnell in front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty. Old . Pass it by.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This hotel should not be charging the rates they do. This compares favorably with Motel 6 and Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building is older and you can tell its age as soon as you walk into your room. The carpet was very stained and there were dead moths all over. Bed was comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel while driving through Nevada.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The hotel is old school. We were surprised when they handed us keys instead of key cards. For breakfast you get a voucher for a restaurant nearby. The free selection on the menu was limited but we all still got full. The room we got was huge. It was nice since there were 4 of us on one room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveling doc from Idaho

Clean and satisfactory

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was very clean and in good repair. Parking was easy. The room was more than spacious. Bed was actually fairly comfortable. My only complaint is poor Sprint cell phone service…literally could not speak to my family on my cell phone while in the hotel…not the hotel's problem!
2 out of 5
by Marie from California

Family Wedding

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: View out the window.
Cons: Cleanliness, carpeting, see abive note.
Location: We stayed only one night.
As soon as we entered the building, smoking was evident. Carpets appeared not to have either been cleaned recently or needed replacing. One lamp needed replacement of the bulb. The phone continued to blink during both times we stayed there. I was unable to get outside line each time I tried. We stayed at the facility on the way to and from Montana for one night. I would not have stayed on the way home, but we needed the reservation. I know pet rooms are not always the best, but we stayed at a best Western in Butte, MT for 5 days in a pet room that was spotless....I suggest Shilo modify their procedures for people with pets. Maybe check the room before the client with the pet checks out and keep the place cleaner and somewhat inviting.