Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Elko, NV

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Rates were reasonable.
We were traveling, stayed one night. The room was clean, check in staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank You for staying with us. We strive to have a clean hotel and we are glad you enjoyed stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by Gretchen

Worst hotel I have ever.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything, mostly customer service.
This is the worst hotel I have every had the displeasure of dealing with. The hotel would not give me the room I paid for via expedia claiming they could not put a roll away in the room. Had to drive an extra hour and spend another $90 to find a hotel from the same chain which did place a roll away in the same sized room. I would stay away from this hotel completely. They are only out to steal your money. Expedia should drop this hotel. I don't know how they can claim the rooms can accommodate five people if they refuse to place roll a ways in an of the room except singles. WHAT A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Idaho

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: it was the least expensive
Cons: I think it was a good value for the price
Location: it's tucked behind the travel lodge and we didn't go out once there. the last stay we went up the street to eat at McDonalds.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Hi Scott, Thank you for staying with us, we hope that you come see us again and see the upgrades we are making.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Los Angeles

Stayed here for second time.

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good price for the money. This time, I got a second floor room that was close to the breakfast room and front desk. No smoke odor in this room (unlike the first one, even when it was no smoking room). Would I stay here again? Yes.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Hi Steve, Thank You for staying with again, we are always making upgrades and we are glad that you came back. Hope that you come see us again to see the improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds were HARD AS ROCKS!
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with we are in the processes on getting new beds and more improvements. Hope you come back and see them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too small.

Posted Oct 3, 2013
The rooms are terribly small and if you book through expedia you have to call in to change your accomodations. The hotel staff doesn't work with you as a customer directly. That is not the best customer service policy to have returning guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AARON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from California

Good enough for money

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good price. Don't expect too much. Room was ok. It was non-smoking room but it smells like someone smoked in it. (Just like the other reviews). Breakfast was good. Locals tell me that many hotels in Elko are like this. So there is no point in paying extra hoping to get better quality room. Conclusion: not a bad hotel for your money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sue from Rush, NY

Room was small and bed uncomfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was incredibly small, if someone was sitting at the desk at a laptop, you had to jump over the bed because there was no room between the chair and bed. We have been on the road almost two weeks, and this was the only bed that has been uncomfortable (woke up with incredible back ache from it), Not enough plugs for electronics.
3 out of 5
by student from Elko, Nevada

Nothing says "ew" like a plugged up shower drain.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: I appreciated that the room entrance was a hallway. I have never liked rooms that faced the parking lot. there were good channels. I watched the game.
Cons: They couldclean the bed spreads and the carpets. and a deep cleaning of the bathroom floor
Location: the convention center is a 50 to 100 yard walk, as well as McDonalds, Wendy's and The King Buffet.
It was ok for what I needed, but looking back, I wished I had stayed somewhere a little more spendy.