Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel off the highway, but disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Mold, breakfast
Hotel staff was kind and helpful. Room size was great. Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and around the fixtures. Breakfast was disappointing. Out of waffle mix which the kids were really looking forward to. Staff indicated she could not make more, as she would get messy and this was not allowed. Pictures online are not accurate....pool was very different than posted on website. Would try a different hotel next time in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet spot just outside Baltimore

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet & relaxing.
Cons: This place delivers on the market it's aimed at.
Location: 45 mins from DC & 20 from Baltimore centre. Grocery stores near by.
Stayed for 2 nights to rest up following a long drive. Couldn't have picked a better hotel. Quiet, comfortable & clean. The complimentary breakfast was ok too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2014
The room was nice and clean but the tv remote in bed room was missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from DC

Great price

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Bath towels were not replaced second night. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay. The room was nicer than expected. Staff was courteous and friendly. Quiet location, relatively close to shopping and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brianna from severn,md

This hotel is very nice I enjoy coming here.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: The setup makes the room feel homey.
Cons: I believe just the tile on the floor doesnt look well.
Location: Restaurant park and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RP from New York, NY

Excellent hotel in Columbia

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: breakfast, rooms.
Cons: pillows
Location: finding the hotel was a little odd, if you didnt have a GPS you may have gotten lost, not really on the main road.
Great hotel experience. Room was clean, separate living room area and two tvs. Breakfast was great and the women who handles it is very attentive to the guests. Only negative was the small pillows... didn't know they made pillows that small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

served its purpose

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied it was located in a strange section where its being developed for Townhomes but overall it was clean all was comfortable the breakfast was great and my kids loved the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Central PA.

Excellent !!!!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: More ice machines , maybe one on each floor would be nice.
Location: Great location to rest's, shop's, Inner Harbor and DC
Had a dbl queen suite, LOVED!!! Staff friendly and informative when asked questions about surrounding area. Grands had a great time in the pool, just big enough for them to enjoy themselves. Close enough to Inner Harbor and DC, we went to Shady Grove and parked to ride Metro to DC, flat rate of $5 for all day parking. Was able to order out from local Italian rest, food was fantastic. Front desk has many rest menus to take to your room for delivery choices, they also have a full breakfast in the mornings and room service if needed. We did not take advantage of that because Grands wanted to go to McDonalds, for breakfast. Lots of new condo construction and main entrance to hotel is blocked, but our GPS took us right to hotel no problem. Wal-mart is less than 15 mins away and other shops if interested, McD is just a few sec's away also. Not that it is a BIG DEAL, but the only ice machine is on first floor, like I said no big deal and would not deter me from staying there again. Cleaning staff was great also, if we needed more towels and what not, it was given to us no problem. Def would stay again!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am an avid review reader. This hotel got pretty decent reviews but I still didn't expect anything amazing. When we walked in it was great! The hotel is very clean and hallways smelled great! Room was clean and very nice size for a suite. Service all good and complimentary breakfast was delicious and sufficient! Will definitely be staying at another Comfort Suites