Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from NY

Excellent hotel, will be staying here next time.

Posted May 12, 2014
We used expedia to book, only took 5 minutes to check out, excellent experience and fast checkout. No problems and will be staying here every time we come to Maryland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, safe (they have a patrol car watching your cars in the lot all night)
Location: Definitely check out the sushi restaurant in the adjacent shopping center -- delicious food and excellent lunch rates!
Staff was great, very understanding when we told them we wouldn't be getting into town until 2am (we've had a different hotel company give our room away for not checking in before 6pm...on our wedding weekend) and they had everything ready for us. Room was clean and ready, no complaints! Breakfast was great; hot, diverse, and perfect time frames for our schedule. Will definitely continue to use HIE whenever possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lonnie from MD

Close to the casino and mall

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donna Kemp from Pennsylvania

A Little Gem

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in this hotel 4 times. On each visit we have been greeted with courteous, friendly, and helpful staff. The hotel is spotless, the breakfast adequate with varied choices, and the location convenient to nearby attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Schwab from Locust Grove, Va

heat in room

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The thermostat did not seem to work. We set the thermo @ 67 at night and the heat rose to 76. I finally turned on the ac and set it to 67 at night to make it more comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph Jefferson from hagerstown, MD

Please Respect All Guest

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room I received was not the room that I reserved and paid for on hotels.com. Moreover, the front desk staff failed to control the parents who were with their kids and participating in a soccer tournament. She asked them to lower their voices while congregating and drinking in the lobby, yet they failed to comply. I had to threaten to call the police before the volume went down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by chelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meredith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Berwick, PA

Can't beat it.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Great hotel for a great price.
Cons: Quality of breakfast food could be improved.
Location: Easy access to major highways. Gas station, grocery store, wine shop, pizza, Mexican restaurant, Japanese all within walking distance.
Great hotel for the price. Convenient location, clean, modern, includes breakfast. Staff couldn't be nicer. Have stayed here every time I am in that area and will continue to do so.