Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The hotel is adequate. Though it is a no-smoking hotel, one can't go in or out of the hotel without walking through a cloud of smoke. Not unexpected, because the butt receptacles are right outside the front doors. The breakfast's were nice, but it wasn't so great to have the smell of the cooking breakfast coming up in to my hotel room. My room must have been over the kitchen. My room smelled very musty; I think the carpet was dirty. The proposed solution was that they would spray a room freshener. I had to really push to get them to agree to clean the carpet. Some trivial things: no sleep button on the TV remote control. No replacement for the plastic cups I used the first night, so I had to reuse one cup several times. It was adequate, but no more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Definitely happy with this hotel - the cleanliness, the staff, the location, the price - all was fantastic! Would most definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Very clean hotel, wonderful staff. I'd be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Comfortable, efficient stop between DC/Baltimore

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We've stayed twice now on the way back to New Jersey from North Carolina. Very nice package, everything we need without unnecessary extras that others might charge more for. Good breakfast, close to grocery, shopping, gas, restaurants, very convenient especially when traveling with little kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vickifrom Dillsburg, Pa.

Great hotel to stay in!

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was wonderful... the clerks were very friendly and helpful... room was clean.... breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Choice for Baltimore

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location - friendly staff - reasonable rates - adequate breakfast - comfortable - clean - safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by John Compton, Hotel Management
The entire Staff at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Elkridge would like to thank you for taking your time to write your experience with us. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for staying with us. Nadia Rabia Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sierrafrom Hampton, VA

Clean room

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a basic room for one night. The bed was cozy. The tv was fine. The breakfast was less than steller. Not a big range of items. Over all is was a fine stay. The location was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by John Compton, Hotel Management
The Staff and Management would to thank you for staying with us.We appreciated the time you took to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in near future. Thank you. . Nadia Rabia Guest Service Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nahe an der Autobahn

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Das einzige was zu bemängeln wäre, ist die nähe zur Autobahn. Doch wir als Familie konnten trotzdem (Zimmer zur Autobahn) gut schlafen. Zimmerausstattung als auch Empfang und Frühstück waren i.O.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by John Compton, Hotel Management
Unser Personal möchte sagen, ich danke Ihnen für den Aufenthalt bei unserem Standort und wir freuen uns , dass Sie hatten einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns und unser Personal war sehr angenehm. Wir hoffen, Sie recht bald wieder zu sehen. danke John Compton Hauptgeschäftsführer