Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable and the staff are great. So helpful and willing to help with ideas of where to eat etc. Always greet you with a smile and hello whenever you are coming or going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would not seek out this hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Stayed overnight for a triathlon- very convenient location. Pool and hot tub were good. Room cleanliness was below average (NyQuil pill on floor under one bed and a plastic cup was under the other). The curtains are very strange in that you can't close the blackout curtains. Bring a binder clip to clamp them together or else you will have light streaming in from the street lights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying during CWU summer orientation

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We stayed for one night, clean room, large bathroom counter which I love, nice staff, perfect for what we needed for the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Shores, Wa

Don't expect everything to be as stated

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Bed was very nice. TV is clear across room from couch which is a complaint, but not able to fit into right area.
Cons: Lighting in bathroom too dim to use for shaving or applying makeup. Expedia don't mention swim pool closed & can't cancel or given discount when compl
Location: Not looking for things to do-at work
Will never use Expedia again. No-one at the hotel can remedy a complaint and cannot cancel reservation when find out accommodations not up to par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Jul 13, 2015
All good except pool was not filled, under repair, hotel staff nice, room very nice , clean comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The hotel was quiet, clean rooms, and comfortable beds. Complimentary breakfast had a lot of variety.
Location: Hotel was close to restaurants and a short drive to CWU.
The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful when asked about recommended restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland Wa

The pool and hot tub closed

Posted Jun 30, 2015
pool and hot tub closed and they aren't posting it on the website because they don't want people to know that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, washington

I have stayed here MANY MANY TIMES and...

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: They allow dogs
Cons: I think I have already stated them
Location: Ellensburg is a lovely town and there is a Saturday Farmers market, Rodeo activities, fun shopping and just a great place to relax!
I travel to Ellensburg frequently and always stay at this Best Western. I was not happy this time as they closed the pool on the weekend for maintenance and the hot tub. Why would you do this on a weekend????? Someone doesn't think about planning. Also, our room had a mold smell to it and I am very familiar to this smell because of a previous experience with a house. Our shower and sink drain were so clogged and I believe they are just not keeping up with routine maintenance as they should. Wasn't as nice as usual although the young lady at the front desk, she has two dogs at home and one is a staff shire or pit bull, was exceptional. She was kind and accommodating and just a pleasure. I will stay again but if the same conditions are still there, I won't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super luxurious hotel. much cheaper

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I've Never been in such a luxurious hotel at a price you can afford. Indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice and clean

Posted May 13, 2015
Cons: the breakfast.
Location: almost in the middle of town. good location
hotel and staff was pleasant, but the breakfast was terrible. microwaved eggs and bacon everyday is not the breakfast I expected.