Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Tapps, WA

Funky

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Funky rooms that smell bad, bed is old and had holes burned in the mattress. Bedspread needed washing desperately. It did not look anything like the pictures.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

It was a good Inn for the price.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The employees at the front desk were very helpful and nice.
Cons: The bed and updating the rooms.
The Inn was good for the price. We stayed only one night. The room was comfortable, but the bed was horrible. My husband and I both woke up with backaches. It does need a little updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Just a place to sleep. There are much better out there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri- Cities, WA

Nice little hotel, but needs to clean its rooms

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Price, Right by a River
Cons: Cleanliness and art in the rooms
Location: There is an excellent little restaurant down the road and it is a good place to stop if you are driving to Seattle or from Seattle.
I stayed at this hotel in a 1 bed room. I ordered a queen size but was given a king size, which is not a bad thing. The very first thing I noticed was it smelled like cigarette smoke with cologne trying to cover the smell. I ordered a non-smoking room, so this was very disappointing. There were also several noticeable stains in the carpet. The bed was comfortable and the shower was nice, but there is definitely nothing fancy about this place. Also, if you have a gluten allergy there won't be much you can have at their breakfast except juice and a fruit bowl which was empty when I got there. All in all, it was a nice small town hotel that just needed to be a little more clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Honeymooners

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Floor had a stain on it and it was sprayed with some scented spray that made us gag. We accidentally took our room key with us. Mailed it back but was still charged $50 for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great value, dirty bed

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Close to University and Interstate 90
Room was OK, but one of the two beds had still the dirty sheet on it from the guest before us. After telling it to the Front desk clerk he gave us another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY SMALL ROOM

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: On rooms like this put in two doubles or just leave in one queen
Our room was made for one queen bed or one king and they put two queen beds. No place for luggage. We were there for one night and we were tired or we would have asked for another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reason for rating

Posted Jul 29, 2014
When we arrived we were given a room on the back of the building...'upstairs in the middle with a river view'. When we got there the room was upstairs but a far end corner room that had not yet been cleaned and smelled of cigarette smoke. We had requested a non-smoking room due to my asthma. When my adult daughter went downstairs to request a different room, they sent someone up with a fan or small air purifier. I pointed out that the room had not yet been cleaned and I was not prepared to wait, nor did I want a room that had been smoked in. We were then given a different room...all the way down at the other end of the building, also a corner room. It did have a nice view and the room was very nicely furnished and perfectly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Okay in Ellensburg

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I needed accommodations while en route from Spokane to Seattle. This hotel was okay. The breakfast was nice and the room was okay. I had a room overlooking the river which was quite nice .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet room with comfy bed.
Location: Near freeway, a couple of convenience stores, and a couple of restaurants. View of lake.
Check in was quick and easy. Price was very reasonable for the room and breakfast. King sized bed in a room with a view of a small lake. Quiet even though near the freeway. Rate was as promised, and check out was super fast. We would stay again at the Cedars Inn.