Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great value, dirty bed

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Close to University and Interstate 90
Room was OK, but one of the two beds had still the dirty sheet on it from the guest before us. After telling it to the Front desk clerk he gave us another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY SMALL ROOM

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: On rooms like this put in two doubles or just leave in one queen
Our room was made for one queen bed or one king and they put two queen beds. No place for luggage. We were there for one night and we were tired or we would have asked for another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reason for rating

Posted Jul 29, 2014
When we arrived we were given a room on the back of the building...'upstairs in the middle with a river view'. When we got there the room was upstairs but a far end corner room that had not yet been cleaned and smelled of cigarette smoke. We had requested a non-smoking room due to my asthma. When my adult daughter went downstairs to request a different room, they sent someone up with a fan or small air purifier. I pointed out that the room had not yet been cleaned and I was not prepared to wait, nor did I want a room that had been smoked in. We were then given a different room...all the way down at the other end of the building, also a corner room. It did have a nice view and the room was very nicely furnished and perfectly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Okay in Ellensburg

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I needed accommodations while en route from Spokane to Seattle. This hotel was okay. The breakfast was nice and the room was okay. I had a room overlooking the river which was quite nice .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet room with comfy bed.
Location: Near freeway, a couple of convenience stores, and a couple of restaurants. View of lake.
Check in was quick and easy. Price was very reasonable for the room and breakfast. King sized bed in a room with a view of a small lake. Quiet even though near the freeway. Rate was as promised, and check out was super fast. We would stay again at the Cedars Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

Gross!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We had a very late arrival, 3 am. The front desk staff was really nice, but the room was gross. It smelled so strongly of cat urine, not sure if it was actually caused by cat urine but the smell was overwhelming. There was a wet spot on the carpet. The bedding was clean and we checked for bed bugs, all looked clear. The sheets were thread-bare, we would have left that night but stayed since it was already 3am. The smoke alarm in the room went off at 6am, front desk staff said to unscrew it. I was waiting for Capt. Obvious to show up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a nice view of the river

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: friendly and comfortable.
Cons: Keep up the good work
Staff was very friendly and helpful!! They knew I was there for several days and gave great tips for days trips. They were accommodating with a bit of a late check out on my last day there knowing I was killing time until 4 pm that day. Housekeeping was thorough and when there was a delay on the towels, made sure to come back to be sure I had received mine. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent budget hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel is an older building with no amenities , although in fairness it was clean and slightly updated. Our king size room was small - think Motel 6 and while it included a fridge and microwave, a desk and an extra armchair it was squeezed into a very small space. The shampoo and conditioner were in a dispenser inside the bathtub/shower. There was no hand cream as part of the toiletries but strangest of all there was no in room coffee maker. Having said that, they did have coffee available in the lobby at 5 am. The included breakfast was all right - cold cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs and a waffle maker. Overall more 1 star than 2 star presentation. I probably wouldn't recommend the hotel as two star quality - but for our one night stay it sufficed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puyallup

Nice,clean and for the most part quiet

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. Very quiet except for the air conditioner, which couldn't be helped. Staff friendly and good coffee and donuts in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

nice place on the way to mt reineir from glacier n

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: for the price nothing would stay again
pleasent stay no problems no hair dryer in room comfy bed good selection of tv stations