Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tumwater, WA

The worst experience with a hotel ever!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I booked months in advance, but when I went to check in the day of they had given my room away with no reasonable explanation. I was stranded without a room, and received the worst customer service I've ever experienced. Avoid this hotel if you want assurance that you will actually have a room to stay in!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

ugh

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness, lighting, carpeting, reception, host personality -no welcoming attitude.
Someone left black hairs in my bed, I turned down the sheets after checking in, 4 black hairs right there, yuk. Light burned out in bathroom, ugly furnishings, etc. Lackluster reception at check in while waiting for someone to come to front desk and the maid ran a very loud vacuum near my feet. Well, its a 2 star motel and I had just one night, survived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice place

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice, clean, comfortable place to stay in Cle Elum. No frills but quiet. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic place to sleep

Posted May 4, 2014
Daughter of owners checked us in and was very kind and friendly. Room was clean and basic and perfect for us to sleep and leave the next am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The bed
Cons: Larger area for sink & mirror
Ok stay for the night. Good TV, comfey bed, good shower. Shower & toilet in separate room, sink & mirror in crowded space. No coffee pot. Small refrig (empty) but working, good heat, microwave. Stated hot breakfast starting at 6am - that didn't happen as we were ready to eat at 6am. Walked about 1/2 block to reastrauant & it was $2.00 for a cup of coffee - high priced breakfast. Returned about 7:15 am & still our motel wasn't open for breakfast. Stayed at Stewart in last visit, cost less, better room, but bed was so hard we didn't sleep good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CM from Bothell

Good hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Google search
Made our reservation on day of arrival, arrived late and had no trouble checking in. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was ample size, however, no vanity for make-up bag etc. There was no coffee maker in the room so had to go to lobby to get morning coffee. There was a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. The website mentioned to enjoy a free breakfast at the Cottage Café. Breakfast was actually in the lobby, cold cereal, waffles, and muffins plus coffee. The coffee was good. We actually decided to eat at the Cottage Café. Great breakfast, extra large servings, reasonable prices and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Inviting

Posted Sep 16, 2013
My stay was a pleasant surprise. For an extremely reasonable cost, I had a good night's sleep and a nice breakfast. The mattress was very comfortable. The manager was friendly and helpful and provided a crockpot full of warm oatmeal, monsterous muffins, and a good cup of coffee. My room was clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charles

bare minimuns at a fancy price.

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Other then a bed to sleep on this place had nothing else to offer. Even the breckfest was a nuisence. The room was crowded where you could hardly move, and I was the only one in it. Plus the pichings were very, very slim.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D

Find somewhere else

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
I recommend you find somewhere else to stay. The econolodge is just right across the street. Room was uncomfortable and dirty, not to mention the outside sidewalk area. And forget about getting ice. You'll have to face some lady that gives you angry looks. They charged my $10 extra for my pet but when I was reviewing the pamphlets inside the room, it said pets were $5. Guess it just depends on what the guy wants to charge you that day : P I recommend you stay somewhere else, like the econolodge right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Elma, WA 98541, USA

good location quiet family motel

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Clean and quiet. The beds were not so comfy and a in my opinion needed to be replaced.