Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince of Wales Island, Alaska

Comfy hotel in quaint little town

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, roomy, nice dog area, in a lovely town, very clean.
Cons: Nothing...and if there was, I would inform the staff and know they would fix the problem.
Location: Friendly folks in this town, rivers, hiking, nice restaurants. We were just passing through so we were not there to do things.
We will certainly stay in this hotel whenever we are traveling through Cle Elum. The desk clerk/owner? was so kind and friendly. I have a service dog...large and furry so the room was perfect for us. Large bathroom, not elegant but comfortable and clean furnishings which suits me. Love this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

November 2014

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Took a couple of hours for the room to warm up. I had to sleep with my jacket on. The hot water only went to warm. The bed mattress was terrible. The free wifi was slow. I will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

In need of an update

Posted Nov 7, 2014
sheets were rough, paint job on the walls was poor, lighting was dim, bed was uncomfortable and the TV was dismal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom olympia, wa

no frills quality

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple, no frilks, but good service
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant and cordial. Easy access to I-90. Price was comparable to other similar non-chain budget motels for the accommodations.
Cons: A few dollars more in rate would be worth improved maintenance, cleaning, and non-stained/burnt bedding & towels.
Location: 15 minutes to Suncadia Resort & conference center. I saw a sign advertising horseback riding. Fast food is at the opposite end of town, about 5 mins.
It's a bed, a door with a lock & deadbolt, minimal amenities. Older building, smells like it was smoked in years ago and the smoke was painted over. Bedding and mattress was clean, comforter had a cigarette burn through the back side, sheets were clean and unstained. Mattress & pillows were comfortable. No bugs. No coffee maker, no iron. Very old microwave positioned on top of a mini-fridge, both worked & both were clean. Round table in the room with 2 chairs doubled as my laptop workspace. Lighting takes up most of the power outlets in the room. I ended up needing to unplug the nightstand lamp to power my laptop. Older "box" style TV, I didn't try using it. Floor was dirty & the carpet showed stains, film of dust around the solid box style bedframe. Hand towels & rags on a rack next to the vanity/sink, not much counterspace. Hand towel had a 3/4" long black hair on it. Shower is tub & curtain style and was clean. Water pressure is poor for the shower but does the job. One of the bath towels was lightly stained. Drain on tub was "slow", probably a hair clog. A train comes through a couple of blocks away several times between 8pm & 8am and blows its horn. Other than that, traffic noise was minimal. Continental breakfast consisted of old looking cereal, coffee, apple juice. It wasn't appetizing & I decided against it. Wi-fi worked, easy to connect to, received a reasonable connection speed. Neighboring occupants smoked in front of my room talking, ash tray outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We rented a suite then when we got there they rented our suite to someone else and had us sleep in 2 twin beds instead
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room for the money. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last available hotel on holiday weekend.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Better Hot Water Breakfast Hours (earlier--6-9) Beds are HARD, BOUNCY, and SQUEAKY
Location: We enjoyed a dinner at Sunset Cafe, which will give you a discount if you show them that you're staying at the hotel. Very delicious meal!
I booked this hotel room after being unable to find a hotel room in Ellensburg during the fair and rodeo. I am a firm believer that you get what you pay for, but this hotel reminded me of it once again. When I arrived an eldery man was at the desk. He was hard to understand through an accent and his mumbling. I was to stay for a week. I explained I had a reservation. He immediately wrote up a slip which only charged me for one night. When I questioned it, he seemed uncertain that I had a reservation and asked to see my paperwork, which I provided. It took him several minutes of computer searching for him to confirm that I did have a room for the week. Then I was charged a higher price than what I reserved. I was told the taxes increased. I do know that they have increased but that difference is not the difference in taxes. I was tired and had no other option so I paid the man. Upon arriving in our room, we found the room to be small but at least (thankfully) clean. The desk lamp couldn't be plugged in unless you unplugged the TV and cable box. Plugs fell out of outlets continually during our stay. Breakfast is served 7-9 and when we arrived at 7:15 the first morning, was not ready and no mgmt was there to ask when it would be ready. We ate elsewhere. Hot water is at a premium. No matter the time, I only had 5 minutes of hot water, most of which was spent adjusting it from freezing cold to scalding hot. I honestly would never stay here again unless it was an emergency