Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Markfrom Tacoma

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
As of Sept 27,2014 the hotel was quite clean and confortable. The room we were in didn't seem freshly remodeled, but it still smelled and felt clean. It was just a basic room, but it did the job as an overnight stop well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Bad all the way around. Remote didn't work to start and then cleaning at 7:30pm. Showers no tubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camas, WA

Hard Working and Dedicated Staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Absolutely awesome stay with a great experience. We were having some technical issues in our room and when the owner/front desk guy came to help he couldn't figure out the TV issue. His solution? Moved us to a new room with a working TV that he personally checked. As a student at CWU, I can confidently say that my family and I will stay again regardless of price points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family of 5

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant staff. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda G.from Post Falls, ID

Not my first choice

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel also offers an RV park in addition to rooms. The employee who checked me in was indifferent to me and only acknowledged me to get my ID. My room was clean and good size but the pool/hot-tub area was small and had a very strong chemical smell which caused us to leave after just a few minutes; the temperatures of the pool/hot tub were not to our satisfaction. The breakfast was ok if you wanted a waffle or toast; I was disappointed. Check-out was like check-in, man #2 didn't really care either. I have stayed in 3 other hotels in Ellensburg-1 was better, 1 was equal or a bit better. In this price range it's probably what you can expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: TV reception
Location: Close to the historic downtown Ellensburg which is very walkable
Very clean, inviting, spacious, and quiet. The TV reception was poor but everything that was really important to me was there. I was very pleased
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lukefrom Vancouver

Don't stay here unless there is no other choice

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Way over-priced, circa 1969 amenities, the breakfast room closes at 9 am and the staff are locking the door, right then and there. These folks don't know the meaning of value-add and have very low standards for decor and general maintenance. By pass this option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deanfrom Gilbert

Priced Right for what you get

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. I did not like the additional cost for a 4th adult in the room. The breakfast was really pretty good for a continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a no-frills hotel, which would be fine if they weren't charging so much. Hospitality is not a forte either; the woman who checked me in made me feel as if I were inconveniencing her, even though I had made an advance reservation and pre-paid.