Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 20, 2014
OK for an overnight stay.the shower only gave hot or cold water and was not tunable for a comfortable temperature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Convenient and clean

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The Ellensberg Days Inn is a good place to stay if you are passing through. It's not fancy, but it's clean and quiet. We did not use the pool nor the buffet breakfast, but these seemed popular. Decent value for what we paid on a busy Friday night in August.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but could use breakfast help.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: I like having the small fridge in the room, and I like having the sink outside the bathroom so people can use the sink while others are showering, etc
Cons: No one seemed to be staffing the breakfast. Many items weren't stocked. Hotel guests were trying to figure out how to make coffee for the carafes.
Location: Convenient place in Ellensburg.
The room was clean and comfortable, but no one seemed to be staffing the breakfast room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Disgusting

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Staff was lazy. Guy was sitting behind the counter on his cell phone slouching in a chair. Couldn't even make coffee when it ran out. Paint in the room behind the beds showed a paint job unfinished. Box spring lining was stained and ripped. The room wasn't clean and the sheets didn't look clean. Shower head was old and didn't spray like it should. I understand it's a motel in the middle of nowhere but they could at least try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Nice place on the road. Nothing great, but ok for a night stay close the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TriCities, WA

Quiet

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Stay out of my room, don't turn off the AC in the middle of summer after I've turned it on, get decent mattresses and make sure the shower works.
Location: It's outside of town so it is quiet but it's not really close to anything other than a truck stop. There is nothing else within walking distance.
It was quiet but I went into the room when I arrived and set up the AC the way I wanted it and when I came back a couple of hours later someone had been in the room, messed up one of the beds and turned off the AC. I expect hotel staff to enter my room to clean but I was extremely unimpressed to have them come in after I'd set things up and turn everything back off. The beds were poor and had nasty plastic covers that squeeked when you moved. The shower controls were among the worst I've ever had to deal with in a motel; I could have a cold shower or a scalding shower with good pressure but the pressure for a usable temperature was a bare trickle. I won't be going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

The rooms were great, but...

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the beds.
Cons: The whole breakfast experience needs to be overhauled. Someone needs to be responsible if you are going to feed a couple of hundred people a day.
The rooms were great, clean and updated. I loved the European style bed covers with the extra sheet covering the blanket. We arrived after midnight, had to wait 5-10 minutes for desk clerk to show up. The night clerk was very nice and got us extra blankets and pillows. Got our room and got settled, slept well. We slept in because we were so late coming in the night before. When we got to the breakfast room (consisting of three tiny tables) about 9:30, it was a disaster, cereal all over the counter and floor and nothing to eat. There was no milk, no muffins or rolls. There were a few slices of toast, no butter, a few apples, some cereal but no milk. There was juice. When I went to the front desk to ask if she had any milk so we could at least have a bowl of cereal, the girl said there was nothing she could do about it, it wasn't her responsibility, she didn't place the orders. For such a nice place and really being pricey (we paid half the price the night before), it was really disappointing to have it end on such a sour note.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Issue with cleanliness.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We checked into a room that was very dirty but thankfully a friendly and apologetic staff member moved us to another room that was properly cleaned. Unfortunately the damage was done. We won't stay there again. Check the sheets and tub before you get settled into the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible smoke stench!!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
On the site it was rated as 3.5 stars in my opinion it wasn't even close,the smell of cigarette smoke was soaked into the dry wall and the a/c was stinking horribly! Would never recommend to even an enemy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Inexpensive hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Good price, quite, sink was plugged, shower facet was broken, other than that it was good.