Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Liked that it had a pool
Cons: Breakfast was ok could be better for the price
Room was clean and tidy. I liked that it had two queen size beds, which were very comfortable. Having a pool was nice and enjoyed a swim before checking out. Breakfast was ok, but not really to British tastes, but I do understand that most of those staying there will be American.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Ha, Ha...nothing!
Cons: Bulldoze the place and start over!
Location: Now that was refreshing. The family owned ice cream parlor in town (do not remember the name) had great ice cream. The pasta company...Ellens Pasta
We chose this hotel during our recent visit to Ellensburg because there were no other rooms available at the other hotels in town. We were very disappointed. The room was dirty, the phone did not work. We requested a wake up call but could not get one because the phone was broken. The clock radio in the room was broken. The bathroom had light bulbs that were not enclosed exposing the ceiling and cobwebs. The staff was very rude and when extra towels were requested never brought them. This hotel reminded me of those seedy hotels in the movies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Check in wasn't available early even though there was nobody thete. Good pool and breakfast. Room adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Federal Way, WA

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: NEW OWNERS
On Friday April 10th, 2015 my son, his friend, and I all were travelling to Ellensburg, WA for Wildcat day, a day on the Central WA University to get ID cards, tour the schools, and learn about classes, etc for incoming freshman students. I had used Expedia to plan my trip as I was not familiar with the area and wanted to make sure I found an inexpensive hotel but one that also had a pool and hot tub. We got to there around 1 and check in time was 3 so I thought I would go to the hotel and see if there was availability to check in early and if not at least I would know where it was. Upon walking into the lobby I could see the pool and hot tub were drained. With my son going out with the football team at night I knew I would be alone and reserved a room online that had this amenity. I stated I was looking for the pool and would they allow me to cancel without penalty so I could stay where there was a pool like I had wanted. They said no, the pool will be ready by 6pm. I stated that cannot be possible as you are still draining it, then they stated they had to clean it, then fill it back. I said the pool/hot tub would not be warm enough to use. They insisted they would not give my money back (Husband and wife). I asked for a manager they said There was no manager until Monday. I asked for the Corporate number then and then proceeded to have a seat and call. While on hold another woman and her daughter came to check in. Apparently they had hiked up the rate quite a bit from the t
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pet friendly

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet, good place for dog
Cons: Like most hotel breakfasts, fresh fruit would be a nice addition.
Helpful staff, good beds, clean, and nice open grassy area for pets. Breakfast could be improved by the addition of some fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The desk clerk was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was crowded and a little messy. The beds are rather squishy.
We just stayed overnight on our way to Seattle. We found the room to be nicer that expected. There was a refrigerator and microwave. Plenty of room. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Close to freeway, affordable.
Cons: Nothing
Quick trip. Better to pull over and sleep than get in a wreck.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup, WA

Nice Hotel near the freeway

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: nothing
Location: food, shopping
Quiet and respectful staff breakfast was small but warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trucker Motel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Cons: More security, like lights in the parking lot.
Location: It's next to some train tracks that run all night, and just on the other side of the freeway. Also a trailer park within 30 meters.
People were always fighting outside the window and in the halls.