Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Non-smoking room had been "converted" from a smoking room. Still smelled badly of smoke. Shower faucet handle would not allow you to get warm water, just hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Try another hotel nearby

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Room was adequate, very noisy fan at all settings - unusable. Staff did not replenish breakfast - we went elsewhere to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good enough

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: staff were nice. convenience.
Cons: just needs maintenance work and a little dated
not a great hotel but good enough for overnight. it definitely needs some upgrading. hotel staff were great and good convenience off of the freeway. just ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Not quite up to par

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: It is easy to get too and clean. Although the prices have gone up some, it is still a reasonable rate.
Cons: Checking the rooms to make sure everything works!
We have stayed here several times before and it has been fine. This time the TV remote was missing, the shower head was broken and one of the bed lamps did not work. A request at the front desk for the remote was answered over an hour later when we finally went back a second time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coastal Washington

close to restaurants

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: easy to get to
Cons: have more help on busiest weekend.. took forever to get checked in
Location: CWU
non smoking room smelled like smoke. ceiling in bathroom flaking.... no plug in sink. only provided one key. busiest weekend of year (college graduation) and poor desk help was only ONE person......one iron and ironing board for entire hotel....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, CA

Nice hotel from the Univserity

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean
Cons: Internet service, new computer. Hard to get on line.
Location: The places near by are CWU & Fred Meyers, great store by the way.
Since this was my 2nd time being there, I enjoyed it. I also liked the I was on the first this time. But overall it was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The towels were so thin that I had to use two of the bath towels to dry off after my shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 13, 2015
In Ellensberg for a volleyball tournament at CWU and needed an overnight stay. The Days Inn was a pleasant surprise for a reasonable price. Room was clean and nice. Free breakfast in the morning was good...can't go wrong when waffles are involved. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our ratings are relative to a mid-priced hotel around a $100 per night. Would recommend to friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Terrible service

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We searched for a pet friendly hotel, and found the Days Inn for a reasonable price. We booked 2 queen beds through Expedia, however there was nowhere to check off that we had dogs. We get there, and the woman says she doesn't have anything for us because the only room on the 'pet floor' only has one queen. BUT she'll give us a "great deal"... A second room for only another $50! No. We reserved two queens in one room for $75. She refused to give us any kind of refund or credit for a future stay, despite it not being our fault that there was no indication that only some rooms were pet friendly, so we had to find another hotel and were out $75. Thanks Days Inn Ellensburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful; much needed after a long day of travel. Breakfast was good but can use more variety of fresh fruits.