Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Central Washington University area

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff from the front desk, room service to breakfast staff. Breakfast was great- variety of choices and attentive staff.
Cons: We were there on graduation weekend for CWU and cost was exorbitant! Paid $459 for two nights to stay at same hotel with out of town family.
Location: Great proximity to CWU; no noise from nearby highway.
Hampton Inn experience- friendly, helpful staff; clean hotel; wonderful breakfast; clean, comfortable room. Pool and fitness areas were tiny and full of children. Love kids but couldn't use either facility. Convenient location to CWU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from University Place, WA

Was definitely our favorite

Posted May 11, 2015
Not sure if they changed the beds or not, but not quite what we remember. We usually stay at least twice a year. Might have just been the room this time. Still will remain our favorite most likely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Good place to stay on our road trip..but.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The room the guset laundry were great.
Cons: If you have to use environmentally cutlery then something more sturdy would be nice.
Location: Not much around for dinner we ordered in pizza.
We are staying at a number of Hampton Inns while travelling to Canada. Coming from Australia and in our 50's it was quite a surprise to find paper cups in the room..but we thought surely they'll have proper stuff in the dinning room for breakfast ...but oh no foam plates and bowls and flimsy cutlery that made it hard to use. We understand doing your bit for the environment but it is something we have never experienced when staying in a hotel and totally disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Disappointed.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location to freeway access and friendly staff.
Cons: Beds, noise reduction, and new carpets - especially in the elevators.
We frequently stay in Hampton Inns and have come to expect consistency in this hotel chain, so this Hampton Inn was disappointing. The front desk staff person was very nice and professional. So A+ there. But, the hotel needs some updating - looking a little worn and outdated and I didn't think it was as clean as most Hampton Inns. Our biggest complaints - noise - you could easily hear people coming down the hall at 1 in the morning and the bed - just not as comfortable as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great staff, rooms where comfortable and clean. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Wa

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: I especially liked the comfy room, free wifi and good breakfast.
Location: Always have to make a stop at Jerrol's book store for a new Central sweatshirt. Lots of great places to eat and checking out the campus is always fun
I spent one night here and had a great experience. The bed was comfy, the room was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. I'd highly recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Staff was cheerful and helpful. Despite being right off of I-90, there was almost no road noise. It was extremely convenient. If staying in Ellensburg again, I would be very likely to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy heating/cooling system.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The heating/cooling system crackled and popped all night long. We had a terrible night sleep waking up every 2-3 hours. Staff was nice, breakfast good but all that made little difference due to the terrible night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Grant from Kelowna

LongTrip

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay on long road trip. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. They did not provide courtesy trip bags like other Hampton Inns have ( bottled water ,apple, granola bar etc ). Not sure why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Every moment of my stay was blessed. The staff was overly courteous and helped me in every way. The room was perfect and the amenities excellent