Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelli from Ridgefield, WA

Hampton Inn, Ellensburg Washington

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Very easy to get to.
Location: There is NOTHING to do in this town :) I'm glad the hotel was next to WA-90 so I could get home quicker :)
Hotel was nice. Staff was nice. Room was nice. The TV upset me a couple of times and the bed wasn't to my liking, but I think I like a soft mattress. Overall it was a nice experience! The pool looked VERY nice, but I never went in. The breakfast they gave on Sunday was TERRIBLE though. I'm not sure what the eggs were made of...we called them jello eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fabian from washington

Great location and awesome customer service.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, rates , quality of hotel
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Right off freeway, close to IHOP , gas.
I travel very frequently and this has been one of my favorite stays. The staff is very warm and courteous and the hotel is high quality. I chose this hotel since it was away from the main drag and very quiet. Amenities are plentiful and easy access to freeway. IHOP is right next door and open 24 hours. I also have an electric car and was able to plug into one of the exterior outlets. Beds are comfortable, wifi is fast and towels are relatively soft. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. One thing I would improve is the breakfast. It's ok but the scrambled "eggs" are probably powdered. The worst. But they also provide a breakfasts in a bag to grab and go on the run. Nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Washington

Just what we were looking for

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The location was out just enough from the hustle and bustle of town.
The staff were very accommodating. We were attending a funeral and needed a quiet place to relax. The staff was so kind and understanding. It was just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Even though the hotel is right off the freeway it was very quiet in our room. We didn't even hear hallway noise!
Cons: The bed was a little on the hard side but other than that everything was great!
Pleasantly surprised-very nice place to stay with a good breakfast. The bed was a little hard but everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Portland

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well maintained Hotel made excellent by staff

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We recently spent a week at the Hampton Inn Ellensburg. The hotel facilities were comfortable, roomy, and very clean. The staff on hand however, were wonderful. We were made to feel at home the entire visit. Daily greeted by smiling faces and people willing to work with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't make note of it to the staff, but there was the sound of running water in the wall of my room for the duration of the stay. It wasn't a bother, more like the sounds of a waterfall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com