Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Love this Hotel , Excellent !!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Everything was wonderful , would stay again ! Highly recommend !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel close, and easy to get to .

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Nice hotel , clean and the staff were very nice , also very easy to find in the area , close to the things you need. Was a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burien, WA

Very Nice Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, quiet and good breakfast
Cons: No complaints
We stayed at the Hampton Inn after attending the Jack Johnson concert at the Gorge. Close to I-90 and easy to find. The front desk staff upon check in were very friendly and professional and the check in was quick and efficient. The room was very clean and very quiet. We could not hear anything from the neighboring rooms and the bed was very comfortable, so we slept well. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful, with many choices including omelettes and waffles. We will definitely be back next time we go to a concert at the Gorge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenmore, wa

Nice overnight stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Stayed here overnight after a concert at the gorge amphitheater. Great place to stay. Room was quiet and clean. Bed was comfy. Breakfast in the morning was decent (continental) and enough just to get you on your way. They kept replenishing supplies as needed which was great. Will likely stay here again next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorge WA stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clean room with comfy beds. Nice breakfast bar.
This was a clean place close to George, WA Gorge. Perfect for concert night. Nice pool with spa. Bedding comfy and nice toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, Temperature controlled.
Cons: Wifi signal was very weak.
Location: Went to see a show at the Gorge Amphitheatre
Stayed here when seeing a show at the Gorge Amphitheatre. It was convenient and we had young girls with us who enjoyed dipping their toes in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good for a short-term stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location and cleanliness. The breakfast was good. Lots of carbohydrates to choose from. Not much fresh fruit. The coffee is hot.
Cons: The noise of other guests using their bathroom. Bathroom lights way too bright. Room doors obnoxiously loud. They slam shut.
Location: A great place to stay when attending events at The Gorge or Central Washington Univ.
I've stayed at this hotel on two other occasions so I knew what to expect. In my opinion it's one of the best hotel chains available in the Ellensburg, WA area. Easy on and off access to I-90 plus there are gas stations and restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent new hotel close to Gorge

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Fantastic newer hotel that is about 40 minutes away from the Gorge. They have a 24hr IHop in the same parking lot as well. All around great hotel, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We travelled from Seattle to see a Saturday night concert at the Gorge Amphatheater. We spent the night at the Hampton Inn at Ellensburg, so we didn't have to drive all the way back to Seattle after the concert ended. The hotel is about 45 minutes from the Gorge. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was pretty average, but it was about what you expect these days for a free breakfast. I was happy to have it. We didn't use the indoor pool or the exercise room, but they looked nice, clean and well maintained. All in all it was a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian, ID

Close to Interstate but....

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It wS convenient for our route of travel.
Cons: See note above.
We had a room where the toilet was loose and smelled. It was tippy to sit on. The motel is close enough to the interstate that if you are a light sleeper you may want to look for another motel. The continental breakfast was good. The hotel, in general, isnt very old but looks like it needs an update room wise.