Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

This hotel is a great value for the money !!!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Location: Be sure to drive the short distance to eating places on University Av/St. I asked the staff for a good Mexican place and they sent me to a great one.
Excellent facilities, as well as amenities. This is my second stay here and I choose it because of the first experience. Aside from very clean and tasteful, it is an exceptionally quiet location. Great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to CWU, clean

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: nice breakfast area
Cons: microwave and reg in rooms
Location: close to Central Washington University
No microwave or refrigerator in double bed rooms. This would make it harder for families needing longer stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The breakfast room is outstanding! It was well stocked, clean, and there were even two people attending to our every need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bonney lake, wa

Posted Jul 13, 2015
It was a nice hotel, the breakfast was amazing. The staff was friendly, however, the pool wasn't amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The staff was great, rooms clean and spacious. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Central Washington University area

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff from the front desk, room service to breakfast staff. Breakfast was great- variety of choices and attentive staff.
Cons: We were there on graduation weekend for CWU and cost was exorbitant! Paid $459 for two nights to stay at same hotel with out of town family.
Location: Great proximity to CWU; no noise from nearby highway.
Hampton Inn experience- friendly, helpful staff; clean hotel; wonderful breakfast; clean, comfortable room. Pool and fitness areas were tiny and full of children. Love kids but couldn't use either facility. Convenient location to CWU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from University Place, WA

Was definitely our favorite

Posted May 11, 2015
Not sure if they changed the beds or not, but not quite what we remember. We usually stay at least twice a year. Might have just been the room this time. Still will remain our favorite most likely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Good place to stay on our road trip..but.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The room the guset laundry were great.
Cons: If you have to use environmentally cutlery then something more sturdy would be nice.
Location: Not much around for dinner we ordered in pizza.
We are staying at a number of Hampton Inns while travelling to Canada. Coming from Australia and in our 50's it was quite a surprise to find paper cups in the room..but we thought surely they'll have proper stuff in the dinning room for breakfast ...but oh no foam plates and bowls and flimsy cutlery that made it hard to use. We understand doing your bit for the environment but it is something we have never experienced when staying in a hotel and totally disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Disappointed.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location to freeway access and friendly staff.
Cons: Beds, noise reduction, and new carpets - especially in the elevators.
We frequently stay in Hampton Inns and have come to expect consistency in this hotel chain, so this Hampton Inn was disappointing. The front desk staff person was very nice and professional. So A+ there. But, the hotel needs some updating - looking a little worn and outdated and I didn't think it was as clean as most Hampton Inns. Our biggest complaints - noise - you could easily hear people coming down the hall at 1 in the morning and the bed - just not as comfortable as expected.