Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom University Place, WA

Was definitely our favorite

Posted May 11, 2015
Not sure if they changed the beds or not, but not quite what we remember. We usually stay at least twice a year. Might have just been the room this time. Still will remain our favorite most likely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Good place to stay on our road trip..but.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The room the guset laundry were great.
Cons: If you have to use environmentally cutlery then something more sturdy would be nice.
Location: Not much around for dinner we ordered in pizza.
We are staying at a number of Hampton Inns while travelling to Canada. Coming from Australia and in our 50's it was quite a surprise to find paper cups in the room..but we thought surely they'll have proper stuff in the dinning room for breakfast ...but oh no foam plates and bowls and flimsy cutlery that made it hard to use. We understand doing your bit for the environment but it is something we have never experienced when staying in a hotel and totally disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Disappointed.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location to freeway access and friendly staff.
Cons: Beds, noise reduction, and new carpets - especially in the elevators.
We frequently stay in Hampton Inns and have come to expect consistency in this hotel chain, so this Hampton Inn was disappointing. The front desk staff person was very nice and professional. So A+ there. But, the hotel needs some updating - looking a little worn and outdated and I didn't think it was as clean as most Hampton Inns. Our biggest complaints - noise - you could easily hear people coming down the hall at 1 in the morning and the bed - just not as comfortable as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle wa.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great staff, rooms where comfortable and clean. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen, Wa

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: I especially liked the comfy room, free wifi and good breakfast.
Location: Always have to make a stop at Jerrol's book store for a new Central sweatshirt. Lots of great places to eat and checking out the campus is always fun
I spent one night here and had a great experience. The bed was comfy, the room was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. I'd highly recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Staff was cheerful and helpful. Despite being right off of I-90, there was almost no road noise. It was extremely convenient. If staying in Ellensburg again, I would be very likely to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy heating/cooling system.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The heating/cooling system crackled and popped all night long. We had a terrible night sleep waking up every 2-3 hours. Staff was nice, breakfast good but all that made little difference due to the terrible night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Every moment of my stay was blessed. The staff was overly courteous and helped me in every way. The room was perfect and the amenities excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inns are great, but there was a problem.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Hamptons are always clean, cheerful, with pleasant desk staff and I love to stay at them.
I love Hampton Inns, but there was a small problem --- I smelled body order in the area of my pillows. I didn't bother saying anything because I bring my own pillow, but I really wondered how often the pillows are cleaned. Also I could smell nice fresh sheets on my bed in Boise, but not on the Ellensburg bedding. I believe it was clean, but a fresh smell of bleach or something would be more reassuring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, nice room, good value

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The only complaint I have is the lighting in the room. There were three lamps, all of which were very bright and angled in a way that shone directly into my eyes. I spent most of the time in the room with the lights out, except for the nightlight behind the TV.