Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: The sofa is in comfortable and the bar soap is ridiculous.
Clean, spacious rooms and a great breakfast. Easy to get around town or back on the freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup, WA

Holiday Inn Express

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It was clean, the breakfast was good, the staff were all very nice.
Cons: New matresses
The staff was very friendly and attentive. The continental breakfast was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your needs. I love the breakfast as well. I have to stay away from the fresh cinnamon rolls though! To much of a GREAT thing! Matt Anderson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Replacing Matresses: yes!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I love Holiday Inn Express. I've stayed in many. I usually say the stay is like "pillow heaven". I spoke with fromt desk at check out and asked about mattresses. She said this hotel is upgrading mattresses. We did enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
We've replaced a full floor of mattresses, and we expect to have the rest done very soon. They are SOOOOO comfortable. Be sure to ask for the third floor. Matt Anderson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Oregon City, OR

When in Ellensburg...

Posted Jan 31, 2015 
I stay at this HIE probably 15 nights a year on business. Clean, comfortable, consistent. Friendly staff. Free breakfast is decent. No complaints...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorifrom Las Vegas, NV

ellensburg visit

Posted Dec 9, 2014 
Was convenient location and very nice hotel. Room was big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to CWU

Posted Nov 1, 2014
I came to Ellensburg to visit my granddaughter in college and the hotel met all my expectations. The facility was convenient, clean, comfortable, and reasonable. The morning breakfast was especially nice. I will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Stars! I'm glad your visit to CWU went well. Hopefully we'll be seeing more of you on future visits. Did you get a chance to try out the pancake machine on our breakfast bar. Every time my son sees it, he wants to know when were going to get one for our house! Thank you again, Matt Anderson General Manager - Holiday Inn Express, Ellensburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, welcoming and quiet

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was delicious, loved the 24-hour coffee bar, overall, a nice stay.
Cons: There was some damage to two lampshades and a hole in the upholstery of the one piece of furniture. It surprised me, based on the price of the room.
We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. We got a queen suite and it was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The pool was also very nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our review. I'm glad you got a chance to enjoy our pool and hot tub. Our Maintenance Supervisor, Mike, works extremely hard to provide a clean, crisp, and safe pool area. Our entire housekeeping staff works very hard to keep the hotel clean as well. Matt Anderson General Manager - Holiday Inn Express, Ellensburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donald Turnerfrom Spokane, WA

Centrally located

Posted Sep 9, 2014 
Easy on off of interstate, clean, courteous, buffet is adequate and staffed. My choice if visiting Ellensburg for business or pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much - We appreciate you business when traveling into town. Our location to Downtown, Central Washington University or even the Gorge in George makes us a short trip to just about anywhere in the area. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have you back for business or pleasure! Did you know our hotel has corporate rates? Matt Anderson General Manager