Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bonney Lake, WA

Met my expectations for a Motel 6

Posted May 20, 2015
I rated this room based on what I expected to get at a Motel 6. The motel manager was friendly and courteous. The room was clean and I wasn't afraid to sleep on the bed. The bed was a little more firm than I like but it wasn't horrible. The furnishings and décor of the room was a bit sparse but I actually liked that about the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross motel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The desk staff were friendly.
Cons: Tear down the place.
Dirty with nothing to offer. Seems like an hourly type motel. Old everything, but my daughter said, what do you expect from a motel 6? Well, I thought better than what it was. Never again will I make that mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

One night stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel was just fine for a night stay. Fancy at all, no extras, but it was safe and clean. It definitely smelled clean, like REALLY clean -- almost overbearing in the chemical scents. Otherwise, yes, I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle washington

Clean and simple.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Room was clean and simple. No frills hotel. We had soap but no shampoo but for the cost it was a good room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Not a bad choice

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. I asked for extra pillows & blanket and the staff actually seemed genuinely happy to help.
Cons: Maybe switch to a cleaning product without a long lasting strong scent.
Location: The location was great for anyone wanting to explore the Downtown area on foot. Lots of restaurants, shops, and bars within walking distance.
The had modern furnishings, seemed a bit large with a minimalist approach to furnishings. The only really bad thing was the overwhelming smell of cleaning products (I have bad allergies and scent sensitivities so what's bad for me is probably just fine for others). If we ever go to Ellensburg again we would be inclined to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern design

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: I accidentally sprayed some shower water in the bathroom. When I mopped the floor, it was not very clean. Motel Wi-Fi was offline.
Motel 6 is conveniently located right in the middle of Ellensburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane WA

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The room was actually stark, the floor was cold and the room was not inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marisafrom Shelton

Nice, but with draw backs.

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a nice stay. I will probably book here again if I ever find myself traveling back up in that area. The room was really nice but the floors were all laminate and they had no foot rugs and it was quite rainy and snowy so the floors ended up getting wet. The WiFi did not work really well even after we called to see if anything could be done. Besides that the area was great real close to central Washington university
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathleenfrom Vancouver, British Columbia

Filthy Floors.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff is about the only plus to this hotel. TV and wifi did not work in first room. Was given a second room with no problem. TV worked but still no wifi. As it was just a stop for sleep I let that go. Had a shower and when I grabbed the bath mat to put on the floor I saw it was stained but let that slide too as stains happen. After my shower, when I picked up the mat off the floor, the bottom was black where my feet had been. How much dirt had to be on the floor to blacken it that quickly? The rooms look very pretty but looks can be deceiving. I drive through this area often to visit family. I would NOT stay here again. Sad, as they obviously put a lot into redoing the rooms. Management definitely need to check housekeeping.