Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vashon, WA

Better than Expected!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The room had a modern design with bamboo flooring. It was very spacious for our family of 4. Shower was great, awesome water pressure.
Cons: Bath towels were wimpy. Wi-fi did not work in our room, but did in the parking lot. Not sure why.
Location: We were close to downtown Ellensburg. We checked out at 11am, ate at I-Hop and went to the farmers market in downtown before driving on.
We booked this motel from the road, not really knowing what to expect. This motel was way batter than expected and the price was perfect (under $100). We also confirmed with our credit card and were able to check in at 11:30pm with no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carnation, WA

Great value, minor issues.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location. Roomy room. Simple. Price.
Cons: Air conditioning for sure.
Location: Ellensburg is a great town! We graduated from CWU 20 years ago and we keep coming back to visit. Quaint small town with flare!
The price was great considering there was an event in town. But the only issues are that shampoo is not provided unless you go to the office and ask for it. And the air conditioning (set on Cool High and turned all the way to "Cold") in our room didn't really work well so it was a bit of a hot evening of sleeping. The t.v. had a cool option built in on it on the wall of the option of plugging in a USB, HDMI VGA cable ....... BUT... there were no instructions on how to use it and there was no "Input" button on the remote which is the typical. But since there was "input" button or instructions we were unable to use that option to hook up our laptop to the t.v.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I Would Never Stay There. The Online Pictures Are Not Accurate. They Attemped A Remodel But It Still Feels Old And Smells. The Bedding As Dirty And Other Issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel room

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Affordable
Location: Not the best location.
Cheap hotel rate. The room was clean and simple, a good price for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel 6

Posted May 13, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff, low price, room was unique in a good way, but pretty bare bones. Good place to stay for a night while in Ellensburg. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner as they don't provide these.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
I left behind a shaving kit behind that contained all my medication. They called me and advised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Ellensberg

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Location: Hiking
Stayed with large group so felt safer than would have otherwise in a motel. Recently rennovated. Was clean and nice. Pleasantly surprised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Seattle

Bring your own shampoo

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This is a full-on motel experience. Great price, but bare bones. Bed was comfortable, but you could see through the gap between the door and the door-frame. Coffee in the morning is a little see-through. No buyer's remorse for the quick weekend away from Seattle rain. Recommended for those that want to save money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Washington

The Retro Look

Posted Mar 13, 2014
For someone who lived through retro when it was modern and new, the look was cute. The bed was not too comfortable, but the room was clean and the staff was helpful. The price was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014