Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel room

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Affordable
Location: Not the best location.
Cheap hotel rate. The room was clean and simple, a good price for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel 6

Posted May 13, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff, low price, room was unique in a good way, but pretty bare bones. Good place to stay for a night while in Ellensburg. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner as they don't provide these.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
I left behind a shaving kit behind that contained all my medication. They called me and advised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Ellensberg

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Location: Hiking
Stayed with large group so felt safer than would have otherwise in a motel. Recently rennovated. Was clean and nice. Pleasantly surprised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Seattle

Bring your own shampoo

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This is a full-on motel experience. Great price, but bare bones. Bed was comfortable, but you could see through the gap between the door and the door-frame. Coffee in the morning is a little see-through. No buyer's remorse for the quick weekend away from Seattle rain. Recommended for those that want to save money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Washington

The Retro Look

Posted Mar 13, 2014
For someone who lived through retro when it was modern and new, the look was cute. The bed was not too comfortable, but the room was clean and the staff was helpful. The price was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
2 out of 5
by Sleepy from Washington

This could have been ok. But wasn't.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the floors were laminate, which also seemed cleaner and nice if you had pets, but lent to being noisy.
Cons: Towel racks, spacing guests out in rooms when the hotel has low occupancy. Working phones in the rooms would be nice as would a table for your bags.
Location: Location was close to the college, if that matters to you. Maybe a mile from grocery stores and restaurants.
We were staying on a tuesday night, so we expected the hotel to be fairly empty. There is a section that is one story so we were excited to be placed there when we arrived @ 9pm. We were placed next to someone, which was odd, but they turned out to already be in bed! So far so good. The hotel was recently remodeled and was sparse inside, by that I mean there was a bed a table and a night stand. The TV was mounted on the the wall and there were some hangers on a peg on the wall for clothes. period. We had to put our bags on the floor and there wasn't even a towel rack for hand towels! yikes! We showered and went to bed just in time for our neighbors to arrive. They put a GROUP of people right next to us on the other side! There were literally 10 cars in the huge parking lot and 4 of them were in consecutive rooms! And our new neighbors, 4-6 people from what I could tell, decided to stay up until 4am talking. Not watching TV or partying but talking, of which we could pretty much hear every word. I was pretty irritated although they were really not being obnoxious just talking to each other. At this point you might wonder why I didn't call the front desk and complain? Well that would be because our phone didn't work. So I had the choice of getting up at 3 am and walking across the parking lot in 26 degree weather or just living with it. Even though my husband and I had earplugs in we still barely got any sleep. Beds were cardboard boxes with sheets I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Vancouver, BC

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Clean and basic
We stayed one night here following a concert at the Gorge. It was clean and has been recently updated to what I call "minimalist modern". Although I wouldn't stay here for weeks (it is a little too minimalist for me!), it was great for the one night that we needed it. The beds were pretty good.