Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Location is the best plus

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Needs a cosmetic update at least.
Location: CWU is a couple of blocks away.
I booked this hotel because it was the closest to the university that I could find. The room was near the road, and I could hear it if I tried. Also, the front door was not very insulated, so that I could hear conversations outside as if they were in the room. I didn't spend hardly any time in the room, but it was what I expected. Based on its state of repair, it should have been about $10 cheaper IMHO. However, I'm overall satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amyfrom Olympia

Minimalist Accomodations

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was located well, but the room was sparse to say the very least. There were no drawers, no coffee maker, no extra blankets, it was clean but bare.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Less than 1 Star Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We read the ratings before booking and anyone who rates this at a 2 or better is flat out confused on what a nice hotel really is. If this hotel was recently updated then someone failed to update our room and it was awful. The tub had cracks, the bed coverings had stains and the floors had no carpet. If you only have $60.00 to spend on a room, save it and sleep in your car. The beds are hard spring coil which should have been tossed out years ago. The staff was unhelpful and unwilling to listen to our concerns. They didn't give us a different rooms as they said they are all the same. When questioned about the recent upgrades they had no clue and said the rooms are what they are. This staff really could care less if we came back, and guess what.... we never will. I know you shouldn't expect much for $69.00 but when the reviews are all 4 and 5 stars, the comments are fair but this is really less than a one star hotel. Bring cleaning supplies and your own bedding if you want to sleep on the floor of a disgusting hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: close to destination
Cons: carpet instead of tile would be nice
Location: plenty of restaurant's gas and grocery within a couple blocks
Toilet needed to be flushed twice before working properly. other than that all was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The rooms don't have carpet and the laminate floors are VERY loud. People above and next to ne left at 4am. It was like a creaking, loud freight train. 2nd bed didn't appear to have clean linen. Check in staff was nice and efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Room old and dated people next door yapping dog at 430 morning bed worn out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arthetafrom Kennewick

Nice

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think I paid 70 or so dollars for your motel which had everything all prepared. The weekend before I stayed on the other side of town--Comfort Inn I think. It cost me twice as much and we had to make up the pull out couch that had no sheets when we arrived. It was not half as clean or as nice. This was the best motel 6 I have ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corvallis, OR

Decent, clean accommodations on a budget

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Paper thin walls, noisy guests with dogs.
Location: By the Central Washington University campus. A short drive to nearby restaurants.
The rooms were modern, "european" style basic motel rooms. VERY CLEAN. However, there were probably only about 10 guests with booked rooms during our stay, yet they put all of us together in one row for their convenience, instead of spreading us around the motel. That being said, the walls were VERY THIN. Sleeping was pretty much not possible with the barking dog to the right of us and the people to the left of us who were apparently hard of hearing, as I could hear their TV blaring all night long. You get what you pay for. The front staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Make sure to bring your own shampoo - this is the first motel I've ever stayed at that didn't have travel shampoo in the rooms. They do, however, provide a bar of soap. It's close to the Central Washington campus if that suits your needs. Not so close to the main strip in town. I stayed here for a weekend to attend a concert at The Gorge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coastal Oregon

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Check in service, maintenance service, and maid service were superb on their guest service. The room was cozy and loved the kitchenette.
Cons: Softer mattress's, the beds way to firm. Uncomfortable, not a good nights rest.
Location: Great location. Not on busy street. Close to shopping and a few restaraunts.
The motel was in a nice location for our needs. Close to stores and delivery service's. Wasn't on a busy street so the road noise was minimal. Could hear the train but I hear it at home so gave a little home comfort. At check in, the staff was very friendly, nice and informative. We needed maintenance on the shower handle and AB was very nice and friendly when he fix it. The maid service was suburb (fail to remember her name, sorry), brought what we were needing and went the extra mile. Front desk was helpful with our questions about the area and places to see and eat. Unfortunately, at check out the front desk lady was to busy on the phone to even say she would be right with me. After her phone conversation, I handed my door cards to her and she said thank you and that was all she had said to me the whole 5 plus minutes I was in the lobby.