Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathleenfrom Vancouver, British Columbia

Filthy Floors.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff is about the only plus to this hotel. TV and wifi did not work in first room. Was given a second room with no problem. TV worked but still no wifi. As it was just a stop for sleep I let that go. Had a shower and when I grabbed the bath mat to put on the floor I saw it was stained but let that slide too as stains happen. After my shower, when I picked up the mat off the floor, the bottom was black where my feet had been. How much dirt had to be on the floor to blacken it that quickly? The rooms look very pretty but looks can be deceiving. I drive through this area often to visit family. I would NOT stay here again. Sad, as they obviously put a lot into redoing the rooms. Management definitely need to check housekeeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Location is the best plus

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Needs a cosmetic update at least.
Location: CWU is a couple of blocks away.
I booked this hotel because it was the closest to the university that I could find. The room was near the road, and I could hear it if I tried. Also, the front door was not very insulated, so that I could hear conversations outside as if they were in the room. I didn't spend hardly any time in the room, but it was what I expected. Based on its state of repair, it should have been about $10 cheaper IMHO. However, I'm overall satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Seattle, WA

Day trip

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly staff. Got the job done for a day trip to E-burg to visit campus. Very close to downtown and campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amyfrom Olympia

Minimalist Accomodations

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was located well, but the room was sparse to say the very least. There were no drawers, no coffee maker, no extra blankets, it was clean but bare.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Less than 1 Star Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We read the ratings before booking and anyone who rates this at a 2 or better is flat out confused on what a nice hotel really is. If this hotel was recently updated then someone failed to update our room and it was awful. The tub had cracks, the bed coverings had stains and the floors had no carpet. If you only have $60.00 to spend on a room, save it and sleep in your car. The beds are hard spring coil which should have been tossed out years ago. The staff was unhelpful and unwilling to listen to our concerns. They didn't give us a different rooms as they said they are all the same. When questioned about the recent upgrades they had no clue and said the rooms are what they are. This staff really could care less if we came back, and guess what.... we never will. I know you shouldn't expect much for $69.00 but when the reviews are all 4 and 5 stars, the comments are fair but this is really less than a one star hotel. Bring cleaning supplies and your own bedding if you want to sleep on the floor of a disgusting hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: close to destination
Cons: carpet instead of tile would be nice
Location: plenty of restaurant's gas and grocery within a couple blocks
Toilet needed to be flushed twice before working properly. other than that all was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The rooms don't have carpet and the laminate floors are VERY loud. People above and next to ne left at 4am. It was like a creaking, loud freight train. 2nd bed didn't appear to have clean linen. Check in staff was nice and efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Room old and dated people next door yapping dog at 430 morning bed worn out