Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Close to where we wanted to go...
Cons: Redoing the bathrooms would be good...also the beds...
Family reunion held in Cle Elem...and it was fun to be at the Stewart Inn..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GRESHAM, OR

Fourth of July Weekend in Cle Elum

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and reasonable and friendly staff, a great bargain.
Cons: More items on the breakfast menu, but with what we saved we could have had the most expensive restaurant breakfast in Cle Elum and still been ahead.
Location: Lots of good restaurants, historical sites and fishing locations.
We were in town for the 100th Anniversary celebration of the Carpenter House and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nice place, nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast was extremely minimal. Could be improved by offering at least one choice of fruit or yogurt for those who don't eat white flour.
Overall good experience. Check in fairly quick, my elderly father and brother had checked in earlier and were given the adu unit which was excellent for my 88 year old father. I hadn't thought to request this when making the reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very dirty smelled moldy and breakfast nasty , would never refer this place to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Vancouver Island

Great staff

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Newly renovated, good staff, roomy, nice d├ęcor, organic soaps and coffee, quiet. Good breakfast, lots of room. 2 sinks lots of towels
Cons: Broken baseboards, but then we realize the rooms are still being updated
Location: Location was great, right off the main highway across the street from Safeway and near downtown
Raj was very helpful and considerate, gave us good directions over the phone. Polite even though we arrived after 11PM. Large rooms, comfortable beds, lots of room to use computer/wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wintery day in CleElum

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The room was cold when we first arrived, but it warmed up in less than 10 min. Room was very tidy and the location and price were perfect. The weather and mid-week visit apparently kept many people from traveling so there were few guests. We arrived late for breakfast, but the attendant was very helpful and we were able to have a bowl of cereal. Over all a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Tri Cities, WA

Not a bad place to stay.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
The price was definitely right for this stay. We were making a quick overnight trip to Seattle and decided to stay at the Stewart Lodge. The room was very clean though dated. The TV didn't work when we got to the room but a quick call to the front desk brought the desk clerk to fix it. The room was fairly large and comfortable. My only complaints were about the heater and the pillows. The heater controls didn't seem to work. We either had HEAT and the room got too hot for sleeping, or turn it off and the room got too cold. There was no in between. The pillows were too thin for my comfort level though some may like them like that. All things considered we'd likely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Sandy

Way Past Prime

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: price housekeeping
Cons: replace desk clerk and mainrain the place
Location: handy to Safeway and I-90
start with a rude desk clerk who does not have words as "good evening" or "please" or "thank you" in his vocabulary, then add peeling wallpaper, grout falling away from tub, a general sense that maintenance is not important and you come away with a sense that sometimes you can save too much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average by cheap.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, quiet rooms.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Located on opposite side highway, away from freeway. Very close proximity to in town shops and restaurants, and nearby recreational activities.
Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms with modern updates. Decent continental breakfast. Wireless connection but wasn't working. Staff unresponsive and unwilling to fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013