Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort...

Posted Aug 22, 2012
We went a day early to a conference, and really enjoyed our stay. The staff, food, drinks, and spa were excellent. Our room was nice and large wih spectacular views! The only thing I would say is that the carpet in our room was stained pretty badly and the hall carpet was fairly worn, there were also drywall repairs in progress. The lodge is beautiful and we plan to go back with our kids. They have waterslides....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa

Wonderful area, nice people, horrible stay

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Wonderful location, very private and quiet, the town had many wonderful shops and restaurants and the people in town and outside the lodge were great
As i entered the lodge area, the staff i had come in contact with was amazing. Very friendly and accommodating, but that all changed once i arrived at the lodge. Lobby was nice, the staff mostly ignored me. The hallway smelled of urine in the morning on each morning we were there, then smelled of peaches in the evening. The bed was horrible, I woke every morning with back pain, the room had no AC, and the view was of a road/path way. I would only return based on the outside staff and the area, but will not stay in the lodge ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LoneStar

Nice but pricy

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
For a family with kids who can spend hours at the pool and on the two water slides it is a great location during the summer time. When you want to do other activities like horseback riding or renting bicycles it can get rather pricy pretty quickly ($25 for half a day per bicycle per person). Of course there is the outdoors with endless trails. The hotel restaurant is only average and expensive, but you have a small kitchenette in your room for small meals in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AC

Nice but windy

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good in general except it was very windy for the two days we were there, so windy that we could not fully enjoy all the outdoor activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wow!!

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
such a beautiful place! great room, very spacious! Outstanding service plus Gluten free treats and items on their menu!! I want to go back as soon as I can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Port Ludlow

Suncadia trip

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: Spa
Cons: Didn't have one
Location: Near highway 90 so easy access
This is a new facility....nicely done. Great spot for families and couples both. Spa conditions are always my barametor...it was outstanding as well. Highly recommended, and we will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Julia from Washington, USA

Family/Pet Friendly-Not for People seeking some qu

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: The clean, rustic atmosphere and the superb dinner at the hotels restaurant.
Cons: The barking dogs early in the morning..:(
Location: Beautiful views.
The hotel is very busy. Alot of kids, animals, even people walking their bicycles past you at the front desk when you're checking in at the front desk. Almost all of the tables at dinner had several children who are all over the place over the place after they get through eating their buffet, pressing their hands and faces against the windows right next to you while you are eating. Dongs are barking incessantly in the morning. It's a family, kids, animal friendly resort. Not for just couples who want quiet or older people, in my opinion. But it is a clean, nice place with a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Review

Posted May 14, 2012
Great place for Mother's Day. Nice pedicure, although too pricey.