Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gina from Seattle, WA

Great time at Suncadia

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: The hotel was beautiful and our room was great. The food was good too, via room service. Get the chicken sandwich!
Cons: I wish we'd had a better view. We had a view of a building's rooftop, with the hills in the background.
Location: Super easy to get to from Seattle. Check out the Cle Elum bakery and Roslyn Café while you're there.
I'd always thought of Suncadia as primarily a golf resort, so I'd never been there (I don't golf). On a whim, I decided to book a last-minute getaway for the 4th of July for my son and I, and saw that Suncadia had a pool and other things for kids. We went for 3 days and had an amazing time! There's a giant pool, a giant hot tub, two big waterslides. Tons of stuff for kids to do, including CampCadia, where your child can go and do activities with the staff for a few hours. There's a spa. Biking trails. A fun playground/park. Mostly, it was just serene and relaxing. The staff was beyond great, really friendly and accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dissapointed from Buckley

EXTRA FEE

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Other than the room could be a little bit cleaner, our trip was nice. The thing that left a sour note was the $20+ dollar charge upon check out. We were told it was for amenities such as internet and recreational activities. The internet signal was so poor, we just used our 4g and nobody ever told us about the recreational activities that we had available to us. I thought this was not right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great. Room rate a little high, but overall worth it. Michael at the front desk was extremely helpful and made sure we had a great room for our Anniversary. Definitely planning another stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brett from Seattle

Suncadia

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location and establishment were very nice & the staff were very attentive. I didn't much care for the nickel and dime tactics where they added a resort fee along with other charges for every little thing you did there. For the price point of staying there I was expecting a view room. There was no option to pick the room and I was stuck looking at a parking lot for a resort that was located in the woods. Also the thermostat and phone did not work. The resteraunts there were good and were reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roy from Vancouver BC

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we've stayed at suncadia and we enjoyed it just as much the second time. Unfortunately the booking website didn't let us know that there was an additional charge (quite a big charge) for pets so that came as a bit of a surprise. The hotel staff were tremendous and upgraded us to a much nicer room without additional charge. They did charge for the pet though. We'll go back and have already recommended Suncadia to other friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly with nice pool.

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Pool, quality amenities in room.
Cons: Portions at restaurants, Direct TV service.
We stayed at the Trailhead (2 bedroom corner suite) which is a condo facility, very spacious (~1,300 SF) with full kitchen, dishwasher, et al. and perfect for families with young kids. The Direct TV service was not usable as the satellite feeds were not working properly. Be sure to bring your own media (DVDs, tablets, books, et. al.). Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Service at the Fifty Six, was spotty (short staffed and very long time to get food; portions were small). Overall, great facilities for families. Very good pool set up with excellent showers/sauna/steam rooms and adequate workout for adults.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

View NOT as advertised-terrible front desk service

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Website says sweeping views, but we had an absolutely AWFUL view of a large wall with a NOISY ventilation pipe blowing steam/smoke into the air--no trees. We were told it was a resort view room--so WATCH OUT. When you have small children who still take naps during the day, one parent is inevitably going to be spending quite a bit of time in the room. It was an ENORMOUS disappointment for the price and the front desk was of no help at all. After at least 4 calls back and forth with them they agreed to change us to a different room so we packed up all of our things and waited for more than 2 hours until the room was finally ready. When they moved us up there, we discovered it was a studio room which was twice as small as what we had before and not enough room for all of us. So we had to move back downstairs to the original room--they never once offered an upgrade or a refund of part of our money--meanwhile we wasted over 2 1/2 hours that we could have been outdoors. We paid around $480.00 for our 2 nights. We were not sure if we were given such a bad room because we had booked through Hotels.com, or because we had children, but we certainly did not feel like valued guests at all. My husbands law firm booked this place for a retreat recently & spent about $40,000.00 for the weekend. We had fun & wanted to take our kids, but I think we have learned our lesson and my husband is certainly going to mention it the next time his firm is looking for a retreat location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2012
good food, good service, wonderful setting. Upgraded our room to the riverview side at no charge. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from Selah, WA

ok getaway

Posted Oct 11, 2012
This hotel is kind of run down. The rooms look old and the carpet is warn. The Bar never seems to be open, but the food in the restaraunt is good. The meals never seem to be the same from day to day.