Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Presidents break get away

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Great place, but one big flaw was the awful pull out bed. Very uncomfortable. We love Suncadia.
2 out of 5
by Chris

Beware of additional fees!!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Location, area is beautiful
Cons: It seems to me I should of at the very least been given the option to accept resort fees or not. Being surprised as I was checking out by a very rude
Location: Beautiful location...lots to do.
Beware when you book and when you check in this hotel does not inform you that they will charge you $27 per day for "resort fees"!! Ridiculous! Last time I will stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carla from Monroe

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not impressed. Carpets are dirty, housekeeping carts were always in the hallways night or day. The room we had the air duct above the bed rattled every time the heat came on. The microwave's control panel cycled turning on the light and making beeping noises. Bedspread was stained. The plus to the visit was the staff was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Boomom from Lake Tapps, WA

We love this place!

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love this place and cannot wait to visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it!!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The rooms were great, it feels like home away from home!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielle from Tacom, WA

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I came out for out wedding anniversary, and we're overwhelmed with the beauty of the area, along with the customer service. And there's so much to do! Believe me, you WONT be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurie from Yakima

Surprised

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful woody retreat- great suite, restaurant, lounge and hiking. There is a plethera of outdoor choices such as golfing, biking, swim and spa. Chris (evening/ night shift) has amazing customer service skills- brought me a full size coffee maker, coffee and tea when I found the Keriug was not working in the room. Adam and Amy were very courteous and attentive wait staff at Portals. I did not like the additional $20 per night for "resort fee" This was additional to what I paid for the room to Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gina from Seattle, WA

Great time at Suncadia

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: The hotel was beautiful and our room was great. The food was good too, via room service. Get the chicken sandwich!
Cons: I wish we'd had a better view. We had a view of a building's rooftop, with the hills in the background.
Location: Super easy to get to from Seattle. Check out the Cle Elum bakery and Roslyn Café while you're there.
I'd always thought of Suncadia as primarily a golf resort, so I'd never been there (I don't golf). On a whim, I decided to book a last-minute getaway for the 4th of July for my son and I, and saw that Suncadia had a pool and other things for kids. We went for 3 days and had an amazing time! There's a giant pool, a giant hot tub, two big waterslides. Tons of stuff for kids to do, including CampCadia, where your child can go and do activities with the staff for a few hours. There's a spa. Biking trails. A fun playground/park. Mostly, it was just serene and relaxing. The staff was beyond great, really friendly and accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dissapointed from Buckley

EXTRA FEE

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Other than the room could be a little bit cleaner, our trip was nice. The thing that left a sour note was the $20+ dollar charge upon check out. We were told it was for amenities such as internet and recreational activities. The internet signal was so poor, we just used our 4g and nobody ever told us about the recreational activities that we had available to us. I thought this was not right.