Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Good, everything went well. Check in, room clean, good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The rooms were very large and comfortable. We liked the decor which was unique. We would like to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overnight while travelling, just needed a place to stay & was a very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Everett, WA

Convenient for Cle Ellum activities

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, with the amenities we were looking for and a decent price.
Cons: Noise from the bathroom/fan. Train tracks are pretty close but I don't think you can (reasonably) get away from them and we only heard the one train.
Location: About 1 hour from the Gorge, 1/2 hour from Ellensburg.
The hotel was fine, a bit noisy (mainly the fan in the bathroom) but we didn't hear noises from other rooms. We did hear the one train that came through town in the morning but the room was clean and in good shape and half the price of a hotel closer to the Gorge. It wasn't mentioned on our bill (or brought up when we checked in) but it looks like there is breakfast included. We didn't know for sure and walked down the street (East) to Gunnar's, which is a favorite stop on the way to/from Montana for our annual fishing trips. Disclaimer: we stayed there on the way back from a concert so we didn't get to spend a lot of time there and checked in just before midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san juan island

Nice motel in town

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very helpful staff, room was clean, would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very comfortable beds. Hotel and room were clean. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maple Valley

Nice location and hotel layout.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Bed was firm but comfortable and it had a nice balcony. Room was hot and stuffy but with the fan or air conditioner it was tolerable. The bathroom fan didn't work and the bathroom had painted over mold on the ceiling. The shower curtain needed replacing due to some mildew stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond

Dated but clean hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Close to the Gorge
Cons: Update hotel and beds.
Location: The Gorge Amphitheater is one hour away
Very reasonable rates and they provides breakfast. Bed was not very comfortable but the room was very clean. The hotel is in much need of updating but if you can ignore that and just need a place to sleep, this is just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel right off the freeway

Posted Aug 17, 2014
One of the staff members was very flustered as she was called in on a Sunday and needed to feed her horses. I understand that can be frustrating but it made all of us at breakfast feel like we were a big inconvenience since the coffee and juice/milk needed to be refilled, etc. While it is totally understandable that she was frustrated with the situation, it wasn't very professional telling all the guests about it. Otherwise the evening staff that greeted us when we came were very helpful and nice and the hotel is very clean and comfortable and exactly what we needed after a long day of driving and a late concert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kennewick, WA

District Golf

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Friendly staff. Great Italian food across the street. Hersey their dog loved to play fetch. I would stay there again.