Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, very hospitable staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location is good and the staff are very pleasant. The carpet in the rooms and the upholstery on one of the chairs was stained. Seems like maintenance has been a bit neglected. Breakfast was okay but selection was pretty limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The motel and staff were good. Only negative comments are that the hotel is right next to the RR tracks and the train come through at 12:30 AM. The mattress in our room was cheap and very uncomfortable like sleeping on a brick. Otherwise the motel was ok for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The hotel was very nice. A nice person checked us in at 9:45pm and let us know what places were still open to eat. The continental breakfast was decent and there were no snags.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Few choices in town

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The staff was very nice, helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. The motel is older and dated. Rooms have the old keys instead of key cards. Not a big deal but probably not as secure. Major complaint was the breakfast. There were adequate choices such as cold cereal, waffles, packaged instant oatmeal, toast and bagels BUT once the milk and juice is gone there is no more so get to breakfast early if you want milk for your cereal or orange juice to drink. Not many choices in town and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Walked around town and the Best Western looked nice as did the Econolodge. The Best Western is more expensive..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puget Sound

Great room

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The large room; the breakfast; the room was clean.
Cons: The room was clearly for 2 or more people so it would have been nice to have more than one towel rack by the sink.
Location: The location was right in town. We attended a wedding so didn't sight see.
Our room with 2 queens was very large and nicely furnished. The décor was very pleasing too. It was clean and offered all the amenities we needed and expected. We couldn't have been happier with our choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver wa

Super friendly staff!

Posted May 5, 2015
We checked in at 4 am and to our delight we found out that check ins after midnight get a cheaper rate! The night clerk that checked us in was a DOLL, the beds were super comfy too! My only complaint was my room was super small which in our case was fine since we crashed but not for a whole night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newberg, Oregon

Would not stay here again!!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: I looks like it was recently updated.Rm was clean.
Cons: Heating system updated. Carpet in hallway replaced. Build a privacy wall (screen) outside of patio. Brkfst needs more than dry cereal and old fruit!!
Location: There was a bakery and several restaurants,
check-in went well, Our rm was clean. Heater was loud!! Bthrm fan was loud! Walls were thin (neighbors were rude! Not hotels fault. The curtains over the door let a lot of light in. No privacy screen between our porch and people on the grassy area walking their dogs and also the street. Felt like we were in a fishbowl!! The continental brkfst was WEAK!!! Thank goodness we brought our own coffeemaker and there is a bakery in town!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh...

Posted Apr 26, 2015
This was OK for the quick overnight I had. You couldn't argue with the price, but the rooms seem a little aged and the bed wasn't all too comfortable. A pleasant surprise--very fast wifi (~10-15 Mbps)--much faster than I've typically seen even in higher-end hotels. Also the staff is very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justina from Auburn,WA

Good job

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay. The beds need some help but all in all good. Thanks
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from Oregon

Nice room, but mneeds a little help.

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very very kind and helpful, but........ the room I had was very dimly lit and the bathroom shower area needs work. The tv is old and the bed was ok, but I have stayed here before with better satisfaction.With a little money invested, this could move up a half star. For the money , I'm gonna check another next time I'm in town.If it were about 10 dollars less, I would rate a good value for the money. With the tax included, at the price I paid for a Monday night, I think I can do better even in this small market. No problem at all with the help, just the building!