Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martspid from Miami, FL

Great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, very comfortable and friendly staff.
Cons: Have a central air conditioning with a thermostat.
Location: There is a place called Woody's River Roo, My wife and I enjoyed the sunset in this place. It is very american style. Nice food
The location is perfect. It is very convenient to stay in this Hotel since it is close to premium outlets and also it is not that far from St. Petersburg and Tampa area. The room was clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad you were able to enjoy our proximity to the Ellenton Premium Outlets as well as St. Petersburg. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Tampa, Florida

Very nice hotel,very close to the shopping center

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful & friendly, the pool was nice & clean & the breakfast buffet was awesome!!
Cons: Maybe add chocolate/strawberry milk to the breakfast buffet for the children.
Location: The Ellenton Mall is very close, along with other shopping stores & restaurants.
We were in the area to go to the Ellenton mall, which was within walking distance to the hotel. We also were looking for some skateboard parks in the area, which the front desk person was very helpful in helping us find the park & even printed out directions & added handwritten notes to help us find the parks we were looking for. The pool was nice & clean & the breakfast buffet was awesome!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to hear that the front desk team was able to get you directions and assist you in finding the skateboard parks. We are glad you were able to enjoy our pool and location in reference to the outlet mall. We look forward to serving you again and your friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and outdoors.
Cons: Its all good.
Location: See above.
In the middle of things, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Hotel grounds are nice with large trees and enjoyable outdoor spaces. Amazingly quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you were able to enjoy our location as well as the quietness that our property has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug and Joan from MI

Florida Trip

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. We stayed there last year. Great place to stay, excellent breakfast and snacks, and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Doug and Joan, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you visited us again and we look forward to another return visit from you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Cathrine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Tallahassee

Nice place

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Except for a bad tv cable connection, which they attempted to fix, the place was nice also enjoyed the western omelet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the challenge with your t.v. cable connection. We are glad you were able to enjoy breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by b from clewiston

Ellenton

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: locaton
Cons: more parking space for the handicapped.
Location: the location was convenient for the purpose we were there to attend.
I had asked for handicapped accessible bathroom. The staff at the front desk advised that the room was as we requested (handicapped accessible) but it was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do offer several different accessible room types and I apologize that the exact room type you were looking for was not available to you. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

Great Hotel!! Highly Recommend!!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I cannot say enough great things about this hotel! The staff is so friendly, it's nicely decorated, close to the Ellenton Outlets, Ruby Tuesday, and the amenities are fantastic! All day coffee, tea, & water, cookies w/milk in the evening, amazing breakfast buffet (changes slightly daily, but for a FREE breakfast, I was pleasantly surprised)!! We look forward to returning! The room was small, but clean & the pool was small, but it didn't stop my kids from playing in it for 2.5 hours the 1st night! Recommend for affordability & amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our level of service and I am glad to hear you experienced it. We look forward to your return and the pool will be awaiting your kids return.