Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon UK

Good choice for the outlet stores next door.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Staff and surroundings
Cons: Nothing keep up the good work.
Location: Ellenton Outlet Mall and easy access to St Petes Beach, Anna Maria island, Holmes Beach.
It was just an overnight stay en route to Naples from landing at Orlando, woke up the hire car would not start (dead Battery) breakdown arrived got car started left running for 1/2 hour. walked to the Outlet stores came back an hour later car battery dead again, the hotel staff were really helpful assisting with their own battery booster, ringing the Dollar car rental for us so that the car could be exchanged. Our overall experience of the Hampton Inn at Ellenton-Bradenton was a standard block type hotel in very nice surroundings, staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, everything you would expect but seldom get. Well done Hampton Inn Ellenton-Bradenton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

back for more

Posted Jul 8, 2014
we pay Expedia, arrived on time, and the manager was very polite and in nice pressed shirt. confirm our reservation and took care of the details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Sailingsoon, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was ok, clean room but the bed was not the most comfortable .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not find your bed to be comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accommodations

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: Outlet Mall, Ringling Museum, Beaches in Sarasota
We were very happy with the Hampton Inn in Ellenton! The rooms were comfortable, the location was good, the full breakfast buffet was very good, the employees were helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our rooms comfortable, enjoyed our location, our breakfast buffet and our teams level of service. We look forward to serving you again.
2 out of 5
by M from NC

What a mistake

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing.
This hotel seemed ideal until check in. Not only were there a bazillion children running wild and up at all hours of the early morning, there was no balconies and the "suite" had the sofa bed directly next to the bed which equated to no privacy. This hotel is also far away from anything other than the outlet mall. The room was clean but heaven forbid you put your do not disturb sign up, they'll not only give you a letter asking if you want the cleaning staff to come by but they'll also follow up with an additional phone call which is complete overkill. And if you pay for a half day to get extended check out, watch out, they may deactivate your key .... Overall very disappointed with this hotel and will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. I apologize that your stay was not what you had expected. We did have several groups in house during your visit. I would like to apologize that the letter and follow up call about your do not disturb sign was disturbing to you as that was not our intention. Unfortunately we do not have suites at this property and I apologize that you were lead to believe that we do. We do value your business and again I apologize that your stay was not to your liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martspid from Miami, FL

Great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, very comfortable and friendly staff.
Cons: Have a central air conditioning with a thermostat.
Location: There is a place called Woody's River Roo, My wife and I enjoyed the sunset in this place. It is very american style. Nice food
The location is perfect. It is very convenient to stay in this Hotel since it is close to premium outlets and also it is not that far from St. Petersburg and Tampa area. The room was clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad you were able to enjoy our proximity to the Ellenton Premium Outlets as well as St. Petersburg. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Tampa, Florida

Very nice hotel,very close to the shopping center

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful & friendly, the pool was nice & clean & the breakfast buffet was awesome!!
Cons: Maybe add chocolate/strawberry milk to the breakfast buffet for the children.
Location: The Ellenton Mall is very close, along with other shopping stores & restaurants.
We were in the area to go to the Ellenton mall, which was within walking distance to the hotel. We also were looking for some skateboard parks in the area, which the front desk person was very helpful in helping us find the park & even printed out directions & added handwritten notes to help us find the parks we were looking for. The pool was nice & clean & the breakfast buffet was awesome!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to hear that the front desk team was able to get you directions and assist you in finding the skateboard parks. We are glad you were able to enjoy our pool and location in reference to the outlet mall. We look forward to serving you again and your friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and outdoors.
Cons: Its all good.
Location: See above.
In the middle of things, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Hotel grounds are nice with large trees and enjoyable outdoor spaces. Amazingly quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you were able to enjoy our location as well as the quietness that our property has to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by b from clewiston

Ellenton

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: locaton
Cons: more parking space for the handicapped.
Location: the location was convenient for the purpose we were there to attend.
I had asked for handicapped accessible bathroom. The staff at the front desk advised that the room was as we requested (handicapped accessible) but it was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do offer several different accessible room types and I apologize that the exact room type you were looking for was not available to you. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

Great Hotel!! Highly Recommend!!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I cannot say enough great things about this hotel! The staff is so friendly, it's nicely decorated, close to the Ellenton Outlets, Ruby Tuesday, and the amenities are fantastic! All day coffee, tea, & water, cookies w/milk in the evening, amazing breakfast buffet (changes slightly daily, but for a FREE breakfast, I was pleasantly surprised)!! We look forward to returning! The room was small, but clean & the pool was small, but it didn't stop my kids from playing in it for 2.5 hours the 1st night! Recommend for affordability & amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our level of service and I am glad to hear you experienced it. We look forward to your return and the pool will be awaiting your kids return.