Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft.Myers Florida

Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: clean fresh sheats great breakfast
Cons: Im satisfied
Location: WE came for German American reenactment at railroad museum
2 Smiling African American front desk ladies .Very nice and pleasantl
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Vern, Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: New and clean
Cons: Air conditioner
Air conditioner didn't cool room. we stayed in room 221
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the challenges you had with your air conditioner and I will have maintenance look into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
No issues with check in or check out....everything was wonderful. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice, clean, & a decent sized room.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The room was very clean. I loved the furniture & decor. We opted for a king size bed with the deluxe room including a sofa bed also. It was the same price as a normal king sized room. The staff was pleasant. My only complaint was noise early in the morning. We were in room 400 all the way at the end of the building. We could hear our neighbors music and moving about his room starting around 8am when checkout is at 11am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your noisy neighbor. We hope to have another opportunity to Wow you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Veri nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The AC in the room . It was hot and it was at 60
Location: Great dinning places
The place was very nice and clean. The breakfast was terrific :).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised to see such a nice hotel for reasonable price
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Bradenton Florida

Baseball trip

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed each one of us all 4 rooms were excellent and the staff was very efficient and professional . The breakfast was acceptable and the coffee was ever ready for when we needed it. The woman that was working the front deck when we arrived was very friendly and accommodating her name was Jan . Would recommend to anyone traveling to the area .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Mary, Thank you for your lovely review. Our team tries hard to keep our rooms clean and guests coming back. I will make sure to pass your kudos onto Jan. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having another opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leannefrom Sterling, ak

Took a chance and struck gold!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a room with short notice and found this gem. Room was spotless, beds and pillows very comfortable. Only drawback is that there is no vent in the bathroom. No big whoop when everything else was awesome. The free breakfast was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Leanne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you were able to find us on short notice and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our bathrooms are equipped with fans, however the fans are located on the roof so many guests do not think we have them. We are glad you enjoyed our On The House Breakfast as well during your stay. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by debbiefrom Davie FL

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay - very clean, very pleasant personnel and within walking distance to restaurant for quick dinner. Breakfast was great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Debbie, Thank you for your review. We are glad you experienced an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you in the future.