Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
zu kleiner Frühstüksraum. Nur vier Tische vorhanden. Zu lange Wartezeit beim Frühstück
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom greenville, oh

Great updated comfortable rooms!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This was the best hotel we stayed at on our vacation. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was updated and modern. Had refrigerator, coffee maker that worked. Tv with channels that came in. Nice lobby with great selection of breakfast. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Kent P., Hotel Management
Kristen, Thank you for your positive remarks about your stay at Super 8 Ellenton. We are glad that you find the quality of clean to your satisfaction as well as the comfort of our bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Remodeled, updated and beautifully decorated rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Kent P., Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you liked our newly renovated rooms. Thank you for your review, and for giving us perfect rating on the quality of service you received during your recent stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: La piscine, le petit déjeuner, la chambre, l'emplacement
Cons: Un peu de vaisselle à fournie dans la chambre La salle du petit déjeuner (tables et chaises en plus)
Location: Proximité de villes touristiques de la côte ouest.
Nous étions dans une chambre pour 6 personnes. Chambre très bien décorée et équipée d'une kitchenette avec frigo, congélateur, micro-onde et cafetière avec café et thé. Lits confortables, convertible correct pour des enfants Piscine sympa Petit déjeuner complet et à volonté (café, thé, chocolat, jus, gaufres, pain, muffins, céréales...) Salle de petit déjeuner un peu petite et pas assez de tables et chaises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Clean room!
Cons: I don't like outside entry doors but they are all that way the security of the key entry seemed to assure safety.
When I pulled up, I was thinking why did I book this place? I went by the reviews and thought perhaps they might have been loaded by friends, etc. All the rooms have outside entry, which I don't like. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and comfort of the room. I was upgraded by the front desk from a king room to a two-room suite and it was just fine. It was quiet and I slept great! Breakfast was ok but hey, it was free. If you want better than cereal, rolls, and waffles, go pay for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Kent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our place, location, cleanliness and comfortable rooms. We look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Better b'fast, softer bed.
The room was okay. Hardest bed ever! Comp breakfast was lacking.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Bem simples

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Quarto
Cons: Nós só ficamos 2 dias da reserva que seriam 3 dias , optamos não ficar mais neste hotel e ir para outro hotel mais confortável e mais caro , óbvio .
Location: Excelente Outlet Ellenton bem perto
Realmente é barato em bem simples , nós não gostamos do lugar , o atendimento foi bem cordial e o quarto é a melhor coisa do hotel , o restante é equivalente com o preço , pra nós não valeu a pena . Estamos aguardando retorno da Expedia referente ao reembolso da última diaria , pois não ficamos até o final da reserva no hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Kissimmee

They are really trying

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I chose this site because of their recent remodel....I figured maybe for the price, I'd get a great value. While it was very comfortable and the remodel is nice, they should go all the way with the remodel. My microwave was actually painted in an attempt to renew it, the fixtures in the kitchen and shower were quite old and I had VERY poor water pressure in the shower. Overall, worth what I paid and I would probably stay again, but would check the water pressure (room 129) before unpacking. My coworker said his pressure was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clayton NC

Can't be beat for the price.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The hotel is right off the high way and easy to find. Was updated and the picture's on the website are accurately portrayed. I visited family in palmetto and the location was perfect. They do have a standard breakfast but the area is small and the wait for the waffle maker is long. We did eat there one morning but went to waffle house that is at the off ramp near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom Washington, D.C.

good stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good, clean room. All necessary amenities. Efficient, courteous staff.