Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas,TX

You will be glad you stayed there

Posted May 17, 2015
John, the owner made the experience wonderful. It is a charming extremely well maintained bed-and-breakfast that rivals any hotel I have ever stayed in. It has the personal touch that you will enjoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiarafrom Severn, MD

No Jetted Bathtub in Betty Suite

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
A jetted bathtub is themain reason we chose this hotel. However, there was no jetted bathtub with our room (Betty suite) Apparently there are other suites with jacuzzis, but our suite did not have one although it was listed as having one. Outside of that huge disappointment, our stay was nice. The breakfast was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gaithersburg, MD

Great place to celebrate my sister's birthday.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything. Honestly.
Cons: No suggestions at all.
The B&B is spectacular---beautiful building, well designed rooms and spaces, high-end comforts, wonderful breakfasts, and hosts both friendly and accommodating. We spent a day in Ellicott City and then to Baltimore museums, Botanic Gardens and Little Italy--all 30 or so minutes away. Can't recommend more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful country inn!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 
The Wayside Inn is in a beautiful location and the owners, David and Susan, have thought of everything! Our room was very comfortable and the bathroom was especially roomy and had everything we needed for our stay. David's breakfasts were scrumptious! We were in town to attend a college football game and to do some sightseeing in Annapolis and Baltimore and it was the perfect place for us to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl vSfrom Sweden

Very charming!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 
Wonderful stay, very nice location, nice room, very nice staff. I really liked this place! I can recommend it to anyone looking for an overnight stay in the neighbourhood. Parking very convenient as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karen and Jefffrom Albany, NY

Weekend of July 26th

Posted Aug 4, 2014 
Had a marvelous stay. David and Susan were wonderful people and very accommodating. The deck on the upper level was very peaceful with a beautiful view of the property. The breakfast they served was delicious. I would highly recommend staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hershey Pa

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: We had a chance to relax from the busyness of life!!!! We felt at home!!!! The host were the greatest!!!!! Thank you!!!!!
Location: It's close to Baltimore and Washington DC!!! Our favorite eating place Carrabba's was only a mile away!!!! We enjoyed the parks near by.
My wife and I had a wonderful time at Wayside Inn B&B this past week!!! Rooms were very nice, beds very comfy and the breakfast were just outstanding!!! We got more then we expected. Owners were very friendly and helped us find places we wanted to see!!! We will visit again soon!!!! Thank you Expedia for recommending this B&B!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurafrom Hastings

Innkeeper was rude and floors squeaked loudly!

Posted Mar 8, 2014 
The innkeeper had my Client & I sitting at a dining table for 8 for breakfast. As we were done eating, I was giving driving directions to my Client for a meeting. The innkeeper came into the dining room interrupted our conversation and said "I NEED YOU TO LEAVE AS I NEED TO RE-SET THE TABLE FOR 2 MORE GUESTS" . We said sure. I tried to finish explaining the directions to my Client and the innkeeper just stood there, crossed his arms and said "I MEAN NOW!" My Client and I were shocked!! There were 6 more places at the table that he could have used, but obviously it was his way and only his way, with no regard for the Guests. Also the old wood floors and stairs creaked so loudly, every time someone walked on them, it woke us up. The inn was more expensive than the surrounding hotels, but I chose this B&B thinking it would be more charming. We will make another choice when in town again. I definitely could not recommend this inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom NJ

Gorgeous!! Very friendly staff!

Posted Jul 17, 2013 
Loved every second we spent there! Would definitely go back.