Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
an ideal location in a pastoral setting on the outskirts of Ellicott city,right off of Route 40.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jasonfrom MD

my review

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
this felt more like a stay at a retirement home which isn't a bad thing but still worth mentioning, the upkeep of property itself wasn't bad and the staff was courteous, the walls were hollow as we could hear an early church service of some kind in the room next door and lots of singing and activity.. I wouldn't recommend this place for a couples retreat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very Nice burr

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Room decor is somewhat dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Moirafrom Jackson nj

Recommended

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was a lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Mahwah

Nice Resort

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night over Thanksgiving holiday. Traveling with our pooch and they are pet friendly. Dogs segregated on one floor so when one barks, they all bark. Can't see how else they could handle that. We got a great rate at this very upscale convention/golf resort. Will go back when down here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waldorf MD

Turf valley resort

Posted Nov 21, 2014
This hotel was okay. Beds were comfortable. The movie channel did not work despite a worker looking at it. They never got back to me. The conference room was comfortable. Food was okay. It was fine for a conference. I hAve been to many resorts. Calling this place a resort is a long shot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Staciefrom Pennsylvania

Nice Option to Chain Hotels

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfortable, well appointed and the room clean and smoke free. The surrounding area is serene and far enough off the beaten track to be relaxing, but convenient to necessary amenities. Staff is friendly and accommodating. This was my second visit to the property.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Nice area pretty views dated dirty room

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Room especially bathroom was filthy. Was very disappointed as cost paid for room was not worth it at all. I wouldn't reccomend and wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthonyfrom Seaford, DE

Not bad at All

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a 2-day conference. The hotel is nice. Nice room. No complaints at all. Would stay there again.