Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Avon from Baltimore

Worst time at a top tier hotel ever!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
1. Reservation was lost so had to check in late.. 2. Came back from a night on the town to brokendown elevators...had to walk up 5 flights of stairs... 3. Get to the room NO AC!!!!!!!! 4. Wake up in the morning to take shower HOT WATER!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Really nice for the price

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice resort and spa for the price. You can tell there is some age on the facility, but overall it is excellent for business or pleasure especially if you play golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable with great amenities.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Extremely satisfied. An extremely clean and comfortable facility with great amenities and only a 20 minutes drive from Baltimore Inner Harbor and Camden Yards. It was a quiet haven in easy proximity to the rush and traffic of Baltimore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wWorld from Baltimore

Turf Valley Resort & Conference Center

Posted May 24, 2014
Cons: Attention to detail. The outdoor carpet on the steps at the entrance of the hotel look like it had not been vacuumed in days.
Booked Turf Valley because its prices were surprising competitive with mid-priced chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by scott from Connecticut

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. What a great value! We will definitely stay there again as we have family living 15 minutes away! Hopefully we can get the same price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by E from DC

Turf Valley Surprise

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was a surprise in that the area was rural and still fairly close to everything in Columbia, Baltimore and DC. I was impressed with the staff and their attention to detail and willingness to go above and beyond. The hotel was quite and after the day of work I was able to relax without a lot of confusion. I'm planing to return to just get away one weekend and visit the local restaurants. The just opened a new town center with a few locations to try and the new Harris "Teeter is a major plus. The only negative would be the Sauna needing the controls addressed to work properly. I had to reset the unit several times to get the max. out of the use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Las Vegas

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish I could have stayed longer at Turf Valley than just one night. It really is a relaxing and comfortable hotel. I was visiting Ellicott City. The staff was really great and the hotel very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David Dundorf from Salem, Ct

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
• Would have been nice if the hotel included a complimentary breakfast. • Hotel rate via Hotel.com same as if I had walked in off the street...no benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by June

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pmw from Maryland

Attending a conference

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommend