Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waldorf MD

Turf valley resort

Posted Nov 21, 2014
This hotel was okay. Beds were comfortable. The movie channel did not work despite a worker looking at it. They never got back to me. The conference room was comfortable. Food was okay. It was fine for a conference. I hAve been to many resorts. Calling this place a resort is a long shot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Staciefrom Pennsylvania

Nice Option to Chain Hotels

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfortable, well appointed and the room clean and smoke free. The surrounding area is serene and far enough off the beaten track to be relaxing, but convenient to necessary amenities. Staff is friendly and accommodating. This was my second visit to the property.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Nice area pretty views dated dirty room

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Room especially bathroom was filthy. Was very disappointed as cost paid for room was not worth it at all. I wouldn't reccomend and wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthonyfrom Seaford, DE

Not bad at All

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a 2-day conference. The hotel is nice. Nice room. No complaints at all. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariefrom Roanoke, VA

Great stay location!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will definitely stay again! Very friendly personnel!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Evefrom Nokomis, FL

Just telling it like it was in case anyone cares.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was too tight. No place for luggage to be placed and unpacked. There was no mini-fridge, not even a small microwave for heating coffee that has cooled. There were two reg. coffee packs, but only one decaf, even though I used the decaf every day! The light in the bath wouldn't come on without the fan, and the fan was very, very noisy. The windows were dirty. The glasses around the elevator was smudged and dirty. The carpet didn't even get vacuumed one day. There were no amenities such as a bottle or two of cold water waiting in room. No turn down service, no mouthwash, no mirror over the desk where it was needed for makeup, no pad and pen on desk. The outlet near the sink did not work. On the plus side, it was a convenient location, the desk staff was polite and personable, the heat and cooling worked properly, although it was noisy, and the room was very quiet, no noise in the halls nor the room next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

everything in one place

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed our stay at Turf Valley. The golf course (the original) was very nice, spa was wonderful, food awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Renovation Needed

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The Spa and Alexandra the restaurant
Cons: The carpet needs to be changed and the trash cans near the elevators had the gold color coming off of it, that was unsightly.
Location: Nothing to do near by unless you like to golf.
The grounds at Turf Valley were well maintained; but the hotel it self needs a facelift. The AC in my room made a lot of noise each time it came on and the whole time when I had it on. Because, I am a light sleeper I did not sleep well due to the noisy AC. But, the SPA was fantastic. I would go back for the spa treatment only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linkfrom Pennsylvania

Conference Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I attended a conference with an overnight stay at this hotel. The conference rooms and surrounding areas are well suited for a small conference setting. The food served for breakfast and lunch was very good and the staff provided efficient service. As far as the hotel room upgrades are needed. The air conditioner worked well but was VERY loud (louder than the old household window units) there was a flat screen tv but the remote didn't work and the picture quality was poor. The bathroom was clean but only had one light so shower stall was dark. Easy access to hotel from major highways is plus.