Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waldorf MD

Turf valley resort

Posted Nov 21, 2014
This hotel was okay. Beds were comfortable. The movie channel did not work despite a worker looking at it. They never got back to me. The conference room was comfortable. Food was okay. It was fine for a conference. I hAve been to many resorts. Calling this place a resort is a long shot.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Nice area pretty views dated dirty room

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Room especially bathroom was filthy. Was very disappointed as cost paid for room was not worth it at all. I wouldn't reccomend and wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Renovation Needed

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The Spa and Alexandra the restaurant
Cons: The carpet needs to be changed and the trash cans near the elevators had the gold color coming off of it, that was unsightly.
Location: Nothing to do near by unless you like to golf.
The grounds at Turf Valley were well maintained; but the hotel it self needs a facelift. The AC in my room made a lot of noise each time it came on and the whole time when I had it on. Because, I am a light sleeper I did not sleep well due to the noisy AC. But, the SPA was fantastic. I would go back for the spa treatment only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel, needs updating.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
The rooms seem dated. The furniture is old and the bed linens should be duvets with covers that are washed after every guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Most stuff
Cons: Noise
Location: Lots to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorrie

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was close to perfect except for the airconditioner. It made the room feel as if we were sleeping on a naval carrier with jets taking off every 15 minutes. No way to easily turn it off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just one night for business I will definitely come back The food was very good and the staff was friendly. The Spa was closed and it was only 4:30 in the afternoon, that's the only negative
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BCfrom Centreville, VA

Nice place. Could use some updating.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location and beautiful golf course.