Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindsay, Ontari

Exceeded all expectations

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: That it compares to a luxury four star hotel
Cons: Slightly pricey.
Location: Lester Pearson centre and mining museum nearby.
Incredible in every respect. Even putting the hotel under a microscope fault could not be found. A truly beautiful property. From check in to departure everything was perfect. The hotel is conveniently locate at the gateway to the city. Beautiful landscaping, hard to believe this hotel is in the middle of nowhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT A HAMPTON INN

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Relatively new, well-maintained property. Everything was excellent.
We stayed here one night while on a little road trip. Our room was perfect... overlooked a lake behind the hotel! Very quiet and peaceful! We would recommend this hotel, for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from oshawa

Empty king suite

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The pool and breakfast also staff great
Cons: Door key cards needed to be reset also a little over priced by about $20 a night. I guess because there is nothing else around.
Location: Good location
The king Room just is not functional lot of empty space, needs a bigger tv, bigger desk to work on and a sofa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 51pen from Barrie, Ontario

Squeaky clean in Elliot Lake

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious and great view.
Location: Close to drug store, Tim Horton's and close to the Fireside Grill which is a great place to eat. The new mall is across the road and up the hill.
I have been lucky to do a far bit of travelling and this place was the cleanest I have ever been in. I would love to hire who ever did my room to look after my house. I can clean but not at that level. I couldn't find ANY dust. Don't know how they do it but they do. I plan on returning in a few months to Elliot Lake, visiting family and will certainly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joni from Calgary, AB

enjoyable stay in Elliot Lake

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: everything it was wonderful
Cons: more coffee supplies
Location: close to lake and amenities, tim horton's and macdonald's and esso very close as well as shopper's drug mart
we were visiting a loved one in Elliot Lake at the hospital and stayed at the Hampton Inn which we thoroughly enjoyed, they were so accommodating and nice, wonderful breakfast every morning, excellent treatment by all staff all very courteous and professional, room was spotless and cleaned every single day and they have breakfast to go if you don't have time to sit which I thought was awesome. Thankyou so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Mindemoya On

Great, clean and great service in Elliott Lake

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
There for 3 days. Had a great time. Only problem is people from the town are allowed to use the pool and there is not enough time for the costumers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Weekend trip from Sault Ste Marie

Road Trip

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Beautiful hotel, clean especially after a long drive. Clean breakfast area with a lot of choice at the breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and accommating

Posted Nov 14, 2013
A very pleasant experience. All the staff involved were great. The best breakfast ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drew from Aurora

The only hotel in town...

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Way too expensive, rude daytime desk girl, could not get the room cool enough for my liking, no bathroom fan, cannot soak in tub, small "pool"
Were it not the only hotel in Elliot Lake, I would not choose it, the room rates are very out of line for the area. The Inn it has replaced was much more quaint and less expensive. That being said, it is clean, and the bed was comfortable.