Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid-West

Stopped on the way home.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We were looking for a place to stay that would split up our last couple of days driving. The hotel was very nice and the front desk clerk very kindly put us on the 3rd floor so we wouldn't have to hear "kids running on our heads and in the halls." We had a quiet room and a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This will be my go to mid-KS.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Travelling across KS, this will be my planned stop from now on. Had planned to stay in Hays, but the affordable price and good reviews convinced me to stay here. Very clean, good breakfast, convenient location off highway... and better than most of Hays' KS hotel prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was wonderful ! Very clean. Very helpful staff. Will stay here next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the interstate

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This was a very convenient location close to the interstate. Very clean rooms. The beds were really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island, WA

Convenient stopover

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with the location, cleanliness and friendly staff at the Ellis Days Inn. This property worked perfectly for our needs. The breakfast was fairly light but sufficient. Easy freeway access with plenty of parking. A late arrival an early departure didn't give us much time to explore other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Washington

Pretty decent

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The hotel overall is pretty good. But the staff is all grumpy old ladies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 18, 2014
Older hotel, which allows pets. Very friendly staff who make every effort to make your stay a good one. Clean, neat, comfortable, for a great price. Would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from ontario

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Clean room, great staff.
Good location, great staff and great room. The room was quiet and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn, Ellis, KS

Posted May 5, 2014
We usually stay in Hayes, but picked this hotel because of the great reviews. Hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. My only negative was the breakfast. It was very disappointing and we left without eating anything. The lady that was responsible for putting everything out made it clear to us that the hotel had recently changed menus and that we were to complain if we were unhappy. She was clearly unhappy about it! There wasn't even a donut or muffin to be found. I would recommend the hotel but don't count on eating breakfast there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from NORTH Carolina

Nice

Posted May 3, 2014
Quiet and very clean. Slept great! Would definitely stay there again.