Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near watkins glen rainy night

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: shower pretty good too
Cons: coffee wasn’t strong in AM ...but still average US coffee at these kind of places
Location: Watkins Glen; Ithaca NY; buttermilk falls; Cornel;
Room was large, super clean, hotel staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great stopover

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great place to stay for a reasonable price near Watkins Glenn. Staff helpful and changed us from a smoking to a non smoking room. Restaurants nearby and really clean! Only downfall was breakfast that was packaged muffins and cereal. Not even any meat or cheese
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

horrible experience

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: need total overhaul!
Location: all that was good was the location
Booked for my technicians to stay for the week while doing a job. They called me and said they were going to sleep in their van, it smelled horrible/damp and their sheets were actually damp. Terrible experience. I cancelled and booked another hotel for them for the rest of the week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ont

DNR do not recommend

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable and room spacious
Cons: Clean the carpets? To remove the smell
Location: The Corning glass visit was informative and fun
Early arrivals are not accommodated but are told to go and visit a local attraction and return at 4:00 p.m. The room was clean but smelled like a musty basement. Breakfast choice was cereal, yogurt or Sara Lee muffins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Better than a road side motel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Room Access
Cons: Smell in non smoking rooms, temperature control and outside the door cleanliness including spider webs.
May be better than a road side Motel but thats pretty much it. Ok to spend a night within a budget and move on with your journey and never talks about it again. We did not have pet but I could tell that facility is very pet friendly. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
clean,near to attractions,nice breakfast will recommend to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mechanicsburg pa

A little dated but very clean

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Was just a one night stay but the staff was not only freindly but helpful with dinner planning. The rooms were spacious and very clean. While a little dated for the price a great value in our opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

easy drive to Corning & Watkins Glen

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable, plenty of space, free wifi
Cons: The room had a lingering odor of cigarettes- not overpowering, but irritating in a nonsmoking room.
Location: close to Corning Museum of Glass, Watkins Glen SP and the wine trails
Hotel staff were all friendly. Room was clean and spacious. My only complaint is that our non-smoking room still smelled of cigarette smoke from bygone days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell, NY

Dirty Sheets

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: cleanliness
Location: The location is great, easy to get to off the highway with close proximity to shopping.
I had reserved a room for close friends of ours, there we crumbs & stains on the sheets. They slept on top of the blankets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Reasonably priced pet friendly motel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Room lighting (too dim at present) and air circulation (air conditioner was very noisy)
Location: Located nearby main shopping area in Painted Post, convenient access to everything.
Overall satisfied with this motel - they allowed late check-out at no extra charge, which is good. Room did smell a bit musty, but it was generally clean. Simple breakfast was included in the price, which was good.