Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northport, NY

Suites in Horseheads

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, new, easy to get to.
Cons: No fluorescent lights. Add pool, inject some personality into the rooms and staff.
Location: Location off the highway and adjacent to major chain restaurants. Watkins Glen and Corning near by.
The hotel is well positioned and near all the other major chain hotels. About 25 minutes to Watkins Glen. The hotel is very clean and appears fairly new. Room is well sized with a mini kitchen. I would recommend this hotel at this price point. The only "issues" were noise, the upstairs occupant could be heard every morning, not sure if its a thin floor issue or a heavy foot issue. No pool! Disappointing as most chains hotels have them. Fluorescent lights in the room. While I like the idea of saving some money on your utility bill, fluorescents are really awful lighting.for living space. The check in was friendly but I found the staff cold. I'm used to some mild fun banter, this was all business. They do have a unique borrowing section but I did not use it. That said I would stay at the Country Inn next door if I had a choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: More parking.
Hotel was clean. Employees were all friendly. I did not realize that this was set up for long term BUT it was nice to have a full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and stove available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Stayed here for our wedding night. The room was fantastic and the staff very kind and attentive to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Charlotte, NC

Great Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, near malls, restaurants and attractions. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michel M. from Boston, MA

Ample parking

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall is a good hotel. I do like the fact that one can easily park a trailer in their parking spot; I couldn't find this feature in another nearby hotel. The only thing I miss is a breakfast; comparable, nearby hotels offer reasonable hot breakfasts for free to their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gus from an hour from Elmira

Good place to stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I live an hour away from my workplace in Elmira, and I stay at this Candlewood when it's so busy that I can't spare two hours just for commuting. I really like this hotel; everyone is very nice, it's clean and reasonably comfortable, and it's close to where I work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Very nice staff.. Adam helped with a tv issue promptly. A very nice front desk worker gave us great recommendations for restaurants and mapquests to places we were going... I wish I knew her name as she was do kind both days
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd S.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kara from Philadelphia

Nice dog friendly hotel close to Cornell

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, well maintained, dog friendly
Location: The hotel is close to many chain restaurants, a mall, Target and Walmart.
We needed a dog friendly hotel on a recent trip to Cornell and this place worked out great! The room was well maintained and it was nice to a kitchenette in the room. We were also impressed by the dog park and bbq area. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a dog friendly hotel to stay here!