Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Had a pleasant stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Having a kitchenette and being close to malls and restaurants. And of course being a short drive away from Watkins Glen, Corning and Ithaca.
Cons: The room was clean but dusty along the floor edge and corners. From time to time some detailing could be done.
Location: The hotels is close to two malls with restaurants and a grocery. A 15-20 min drive to Watkins Glen, Corning and a little longer to Ithaca.
Travelled mid July to Fingers Lake and stayed for two nights at Candlewood. I picked this hotel as it has a kitchenette which was a bonus. The room was a studio, pretty large. The kitchenette has a fridge, dishwaser, microwave, toaster, a small stove and a pot and some utensils. Enough to prepare a breakfast and make a cup of coffee. There are two malls very close with a grocery store and few restaurants. The stay was pleasant, my room faced the back of the building and it was quiet. Location is close to Watkins Glen and Coning. Around 15-20 min driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Stay was very nice. The only thing missing is a pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Pet Friendly and Handicapped

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Free laundry room, quiet, snack shop, friendly staff, covered outside patio area with gas grills, ample areas to walk dog with pick-up bags.
Cons: Take off the marble thresholds at the room and bathroom doorways, they are too high to get a wheelchair over, I had major struggles with this.
Comfortable beds and pillows, well-stocked kitchen, nice and quiet, convenient location, spotless, had a problem with tub not draining and they fixed it right away. Will stay there again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d, brooklyn, ny

Closed to everything

Posted May 20, 2015
The hotel is very convenance to everything. The room is like a studio with kitchenettes and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, OH

Location with surprise

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We chose this location because it is close to I-86 and a good mid-distance from our origin to home. I had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites but would go again in a heartbeat. The facility happened to be right next to an Outback, which proved very fortuitous. It had a very nice food "cabinet", limited in general but multiple times more than most other hotels without an actual store. Our room was essentially an efficiency that included all the dishes, glasses, etc., and even a bag of popcorn ready to pop. The price was actually less than a couple larger name brands right by, so we were very pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill Fl

Awsome

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great place to stay! Will look for other Candlewood's on future trips. Like the goodie bag given out at chk in and the personal card!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice, no surprises

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Was a very short stay but everything was satisfactory. Clean, very spacious, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothy from Reading, PA

Very nice place to stay and well worth the Money.

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Place was very nice. However they did not provide breakfast and the front attendant seemed to always be away from the front desk. A sign was posted that he would be back but that was discouraging.