Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse NY

happy traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: everything. comfortable, easy on and off the highway, good staff.
Cons: My mattress sagged a bit in the middle
Nice staff, comfortable room. Huge beds with lots of pillows and a good shower. Walked across the parking lot to a good chain restaurant (outback).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Surprising

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very nice facilities, friendly staff, and the kitchenette was an added surprise. I just didn't know Candlewood caters to longer stay travelers. The handwritten welcome note from the manager was a nice sweet touch.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Dirty room!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: CLEANLINESS
Location: My husband and I went to the area to view a college volleyball game.
The first room we were given was filthy. There was hair in the bed and on the pillows. The bathroom floor was full of dirt, as was the toilet. After bringing it to the front desks attention I was given another room which was cleaner but still not what I expected. The carpet looked like it was never vacuumed and the walls were stained. We have never stayed with this chain before and I can say with certainty we never will again. If my payment was refundable I would have left after seeing the first room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orleans, Ontario

Nice hotel about 20km from Watkins Glen.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Comfortable and clean. Plenty of shopping (2 huge malls) and restaurants nearby. A short (26km) and pleasant drive into Watkins Glen. This allowed us to enjoy the State Park and other amenities offered by Watkins Glen and yet have a restful evening away from the traffic and noise of Main Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best bang for the buck in Horseheads, NY

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we pulled up, we were surprised how new this hotel was. Upon entering the room, we were pleasantly surprised that it was like a studio suite containing kitchenette containing a full-sized refrigerator, a small stove and all the basic workings of a kitchen. The room was like-new and very spacious. At the time of booking this hotel was 30 less than area competition and well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northport, NY

Suites in Horseheads

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, new, easy to get to.
Cons: No fluorescent lights. Add pool, inject some personality into the rooms and staff.
Location: Location off the highway and adjacent to major chain restaurants. Watkins Glen and Corning near by.
The hotel is well positioned and near all the other major chain hotels. About 25 minutes to Watkins Glen. The hotel is very clean and appears fairly new. Room is well sized with a mini kitchen. I would recommend this hotel at this price point. The only "issues" were noise, the upstairs occupant could be heard every morning, not sure if its a thin floor issue or a heavy foot issue. No pool! Disappointing as most chains hotels have them. Fluorescent lights in the room. While I like the idea of saving some money on your utility bill, fluorescents are really awful lighting.for living space. The check in was friendly but I found the staff cold. I'm used to some mild fun banter, this was all business. They do have a unique borrowing section but I did not use it. That said I would stay at the Country Inn next door if I had a choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com