Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

It is what it is

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Overall good experience. Only complaint was that because we arrived too early for check-in and no rooms were available yet, the front desk claims they weren't able to sell us discounted tickets to the Corning Museum of Glass because "we werent in the computer yet". Not a biggie as the discounted tickets would have only saved us $3 each, but Im guessing there probably was a way to sell us the discounted tickets, she just may not have known how.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Great overnight stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We found the hotel very clean and orderly. The staff was super nice and helpful. The room was in great shape, fresh smelling and very comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast had lots of tasty choices. I wish I had the time to stop in on the way back instead of driving straight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Had a nice stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff. Very helpful
Location: Corning museum was beautiful
Staff and location were great. Facilities clean and great breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent.
Cons: It was a busy time, for them, perhaps more staff would help & better communication.
My husband & I arrived at the hotel about 8 pm. The lobby was busy. There was only 1 staff member at the desk. We waited to be checked in. When we went to the room, it had not been cleaned. There were dirty linens in the bathroom & on the entry way floor. The bed was unmade. I returned to the lobby & spoke to the desk clerk. She stated that the room had been unrented the night before & should be clean. She called her manager who came & he cleaned the room. We waited in the lobby for about 20 - 30 minutes. After which we returned to the room & found the facilities ready for our use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is close to the museums and gaffer district.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It is a nice place to stay if you want to visit Corning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I definitely would suggest this hotel. Even though it's your standard hotel, and nothing fancy, it is in a great location, near local attractions and the staff are insanely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the accommodations are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very attentive and helpful. The location was perfect, as we were able to walk to the attractions we wanted to see. And finally the restaurant recommendation, was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Ottawa, Canada

Convenient Location in Corning

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We were visiting the Corning Museum and wanted accommodation nearby. This hotel is very close to the museum, and not far from Corning's very charming main business and restaurant street. The staff is warm and welcoming, and the accommodation is clean, if fairly ordinary in its layout. The free breakfast was very good, and included a lot of items not served at other hotel chains. You can't go wrong in choosing this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MinFL from Orlando, FL

Convenient location, plastic mattress and pillows

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was clean, but the carpet and curtains in the room needed a refresher. The mattress and tiny pillows were made of plastic - yes, PLASTIC! They weren't that comfortable and they made noise every time we'd move. On a positive note, the airport is extremely close but you don't hear much the planes.