Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wheatfield, NY

Business trip but vacation like accommodations

Posted May 20, 2015
Cons: Nothing
While working at the Corning Museum of Glass, I stayed at the Comfort Inn for a week. Clean room, good breakfast, friendly people, and a very comfortable bed. Once work was over, I felt like a was on vacation. Thank you for a relaxing stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Islip, NY

Hotel is very close to the Corning Glass Museum.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: bedding and pillows and breakfast in the morning
Cons: more private curtains
Location: It is about 5 minutes away from downtown Corning and a stone’s throw from the Corning Glass Museum, which by the way is awesome!
I stayed at the Comfort Inn at Corning while attending a conference held at the Corning Glass Museum. It is very close to the museum, although not in the downtown area. But downtown is less than a 5 minute drive by car. I loved the comfortable bedding and having a cup of coffee with the complimentary breakfast. I actually ate breakfast there and not at my conference. Perhaps the downside is that it is not in the most picturesque neighborhood and privacy was a bit of an issue. The main curtains where sheer so you wouldn’t want to do anything that you would want others to see. Other than that the inn was good and so was the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recomendable

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Limpieza y espacio habitaciones
Ibamos en ruta y este hotel ha cumplido con todas las perspectivas. Limpio, habitacion de 2 camas dobles espaciosas, wifi, pk, y un desayuno correcto para empezar el dia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place close to Corning Museum of Glass

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The stay was good, but snacks next to the reception were awful. Carrots and salaries are all dried and chocolate taste was terrible. Attitudes of cleaning service staffs made the stay feel bad in the morning. I can hear their complaints on their room guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Free Breakfast
Location: I am always on business when visiting so it is close to Corning Museum of Glass, which is where the work is being performed.
I am a frequent traveler to Corning, NY and have stayed at most of the hotels available in the area. The Comfort Inn is one of the best available. Free breakfast and a clean comfortable room make this an affordable option for a day or a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frankfrom Scranton

work

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Wharton, NJ

Corning Comfort Inn 12-28

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable - good value for the price. The free breakfast was more than we expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Convenient location near Corning attractions and I-86. We would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annafrom New Jersey

close to glass museum

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Poor breakfast with a small selections.