Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Bergen, NY

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Enjoyed our stay here . The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us . We brought our granddaughters to visit CMOG and chose this hotel because of other reviews. The room was as described and the heated pool was the biggest attraction with the girls . When we checked in we were offered fresh baked cookies as well as coffee and hot cocoa . Plenty to choose from for breakfast including hot items . The kids borrowed a DVD and enjoyed the popcorn that was there for everyone . The next morning they colored a picture to be hung on the fireplace and played board games that were provided . Overall this was a very good hotel close to everything and especially kid friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Corning convenience

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Decent pool and free movies for the kids!
Very family friendly place! Close to museum and all that Corning has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LouLou

Very nice stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Super staff.
Location: Convenient location.
We stayed at this location several years ago, and were very pleasantly surprised that it had gotten a much needed face lift. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate. Best of all was the super pleasant staff. The front desk lady was just lovely! She offered my kids a list of free movies to borrow as well as freshly made popcorn. We will definitely stay there again. Great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JJK from Ithaca, NY

accommodating staff, clean rooms

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We came for a short vacation and it met all out needs, which is to say, a pool and comfortable accommodations. The staff was more than helpful. While the visit was short, we learned enough to recommend it to friends and to plan a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2013
As advertised. Friendly and helpful staff. Solid breakfast. Comfortable and clean rooms. Very close to tourist attractions. One mile walk to Market Street attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s from hopewell, nj

Could have been better.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Location, price
Location: Corning tour, Glenn Curtis museum 1/2 hr away, and the place ou want to eat at is Jelly Beans in Painted Post! It is family owned, great food!
Chose to stay here as a home base for a two day trip to Rochester. The duvet covers on both beds where stained, so we dumped them in the corner ( and when housekeeping cme in the next morning to make the beds, they left them in the corner!) There was no way to control the fan setting so the room was never right, temp wise. The faucet for the tub was loose. All in all, very disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J Sanchez from Bronx, NY

Good night's rest and breakfast

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to Corning Museum and just a few minutes to the "main drag". Breakfast was canadian bacon, eggs, rolls and muffins. Cereal and yogurt also available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Easy to find
It is a typical stay, nothing special about it. The staff was friendly.