Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

nice hotel, stayed 1 night.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: clean, convenient and nice breakfast. Used pool.
Cons: needs an elevator to make it more accessible for handicap and elderly.
Location: convenient to town and Corning Glass Center
Hotel was clean, beds comfortable, small pool. Extensive breakfast. No elevator though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to everything!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Fast and friendly check-in, courteous staff, very clean room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Convenient

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the front desk person was great.
Location: The Corning Glass Museum was within walking distance as were restaurants.
It is within walking distance to the Corning Glass Museum and restaurants. Good value for the money. When we ran into a problem in our room the front desk person gave us a much bigger room for the same price without us even asking. The continental breakfast was good. All in all it is worth staying here if you are visiting Corning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wheatfield, NY

Business trip but vacation like accommodations

Posted May 20, 2015
Cons: Nothing
While working at the Corning Museum of Glass, I stayed at the Comfort Inn for a week. Clean room, good breakfast, friendly people, and a very comfortable bed. Once work was over, I felt like a was on vacation. Thank you for a relaxing stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Islip, NY

Hotel is very close to the Corning Glass Museum.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: bedding and pillows and breakfast in the morning
Cons: more private curtains
Location: It is about 5 minutes away from downtown Corning and a stone’s throw from the Corning Glass Museum, which by the way is awesome!
I stayed at the Comfort Inn at Corning while attending a conference held at the Corning Glass Museum. It is very close to the museum, although not in the downtown area. But downtown is less than a 5 minute drive by car. I loved the comfortable bedding and having a cup of coffee with the complimentary breakfast. I actually ate breakfast there and not at my conference. Perhaps the downside is that it is not in the most picturesque neighborhood and privacy was a bit of an issue. The main curtains where sheer so you wouldn’t want to do anything that you would want others to see. Other than that the inn was good and so was the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ronen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recomendable

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Limpieza y espacio habitaciones
Ibamos en ruta y este hotel ha cumplido con todas las perspectivas. Limpio, habitacion de 2 camas dobles espaciosas, wifi, pk, y un desayuno correcto para empezar el dia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place close to Corning Museum of Glass

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The stay was good, but snacks next to the reception were awful. Carrots and salaries are all dried and chocolate taste was terrible. Attitudes of cleaning service staffs made the stay feel bad in the morning. I can hear their complaints on their room guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katharine from Corning

Great

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
No soda in the vending machine! other then that it was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels