Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annafrom New Jersey

close to glass museum

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Poor breakfast with a small selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janetfrom Portola Valley

Who was this room designed for?

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was more suited to very tall basketball players! My friend, about 5'2" had to struggle to climb up onto the exceedingly high bed. On opening the closet we found the clothes rod was hung exceedingly high. I'm 5'6" and had to stretch to reach it. Very curious. On arriving, the key card machine was not working properly and we were given a special card key to open the room. Aside from these oddities and inconveniences, the staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Corning Best Western

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and staff. Will stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

It is what it is

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Overall good experience. Only complaint was that because we arrived too early for check-in and no rooms were available yet, the front desk claims they weren't able to sell us discounted tickets to the Corning Museum of Glass because "we werent in the computer yet". Not a biggie as the discounted tickets would have only saved us $3 each, but Im guessing there probably was a way to sell us the discounted tickets, she just may not have known how.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Chester, PA

Great overnight stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We found the hotel very clean and orderly. The staff was super nice and helpful. The room was in great shape, fresh smelling and very comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast had lots of tasty choices. I wish I had the time to stop in on the way back instead of driving straight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Had a nice stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff. Very helpful
Location: Corning museum was beautiful
Staff and location were great. Facilities clean and great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. We got an upgrade because it was Labor Day, and not too many other folks there. Nice staff. Very close to Corning Glass Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susanfrom Maryland

Good Night's Sleep

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were just staying the one night and we got there late (9pm). The staff was VERY nice. The room looked great at first, but upon further inspection, it could use a little TLC - closet dook off the tracks, door to cabinet broken, air-conditioner stopped working (but the maintenance guy was there and fixed it). However, the beds were comfy and clean, it was well painted and the bathroom was clean. As far as the neighborhood went, there were some guys hanging around outside that seemed a little unsavory, but I got to the car without incident. There is a Wegman's around the corner which is nice if you want to get food to bring back to the hotel. Overall, I would stay there again, my husband, not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beth Cfrom Westchester, NY

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Comfort Inn Corning was clean, well maintained, affordable & 100% guest oriented. The staff was friendly, knowledgable & accommodating & the complimentary breakfast was nice as well!! I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I'm ever in the area I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom Markham, ON

Good price and a big room

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and breakfast are great. Convenience location. Only thing is hotel didn't have elevator to 2nd floor.