Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I definitely would suggest this hotel. Even though it's your standard hotel, and nothing fancy, it is in a great location, near local attractions and the staff are insanely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the accommodations are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Ottawa, Canada

Convenient Location in Corning

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We were visiting the Corning Museum and wanted accommodation nearby. This hotel is very close to the museum, and not far from Corning's very charming main business and restaurant street. The staff is warm and welcoming, and the accommodation is clean, if fairly ordinary in its layout. The free breakfast was very good, and included a lot of items not served at other hotel chains. You can't go wrong in choosing this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a wonderful stay, I was pleasantly suprised!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient and staff were very accomodating!
Cons: I heard my neighbor above me but I'm not sure that could be avoided.
Location: We took advantage of Watkins Glen state park, walked the gorge and the pier at the lake. It was a beautiful weekend, couldn't have been any better!
The hotel was very clean and inviting, the hotel staff were very nice and accomodating and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was such a nice touch, the offerings were plentiful. I was pleasantly suprised, and I would definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted May 20, 2014
Nice staff Good location Excellent complimentary breakfast Very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by einat

Recommended

Posted May 19, 2014
Close to glass museum, nice breakfast, very nice stuff, good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Bergen, NY

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Enjoyed our stay here . The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us . We brought our granddaughters to visit CMOG and chose this hotel because of other reviews. The room was as described and the heated pool was the biggest attraction with the girls . When we checked in we were offered fresh baked cookies as well as coffee and hot cocoa . Plenty to choose from for breakfast including hot items . The kids borrowed a DVD and enjoyed the popcorn that was there for everyone . The next morning they colored a picture to be hung on the fireplace and played board games that were provided . Overall this was a very good hotel close to everything and especially kid friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Corning convenience

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Decent pool and free movies for the kids!
Very family friendly place! Close to museum and all that Corning has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LouLou

Very nice stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Super staff.
Location: Convenient location.
We stayed at this location several years ago, and were very pleasantly surprised that it had gotten a much needed face lift. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate. Best of all was the super pleasant staff. The front desk lady was just lovely! She offered my kids a list of free movies to borrow as well as freshly made popcorn. We will definitely stay there again. Great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JJK from Ithaca, NY

accommodating staff, clean rooms

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We came for a short vacation and it met all out needs, which is to say, a pool and comfortable accommodations. The staff was more than helpful. While the visit was short, we learned enough to recommend it to friends and to plan a return trip.