Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

It is what it is

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Overall good experience. Only complaint was that because we arrived too early for check-in and no rooms were available yet, the front desk claims they weren't able to sell us discounted tickets to the Corning Museum of Glass because "we werent in the computer yet". Not a biggie as the discounted tickets would have only saved us $3 each, but Im guessing there probably was a way to sell us the discounted tickets, she just may not have known how.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Chester, PA

Great overnight stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We found the hotel very clean and orderly. The staff was super nice and helpful. The room was in great shape, fresh smelling and very comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast had lots of tasty choices. I wish I had the time to stop in on the way back instead of driving straight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Had a nice stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff. Very helpful
Location: Corning museum was beautiful
Staff and location were great. Facilities clean and great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. We got an upgrade because it was Labor Day, and not too many other folks there. Nice staff. Very close to Corning Glass Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susanfrom Maryland

Good Night's Sleep

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were just staying the one night and we got there late (9pm). The staff was VERY nice. The room looked great at first, but upon further inspection, it could use a little TLC - closet dook off the tracks, door to cabinet broken, air-conditioner stopped working (but the maintenance guy was there and fixed it). However, the beds were comfy and clean, it was well painted and the bathroom was clean. As far as the neighborhood went, there were some guys hanging around outside that seemed a little unsavory, but I got to the car without incident. There is a Wegman's around the corner which is nice if you want to get food to bring back to the hotel. Overall, I would stay there again, my husband, not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beth Cfrom Westchester, NY

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Comfort Inn Corning was clean, well maintained, affordable & 100% guest oriented. The staff was friendly, knowledgable & accommodating & the complimentary breakfast was nice as well!! I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I'm ever in the area I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom Markham, ON

Good price and a big room

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and breakfast are great. Convenience location. Only thing is hotel didn't have elevator to 2nd floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent.
Cons: It was a busy time, for them, perhaps more staff would help & better communication.
My husband & I arrived at the hotel about 8 pm. The lobby was busy. There was only 1 staff member at the desk. We waited to be checked in. When we went to the room, it had not been cleaned. There were dirty linens in the bathroom & on the entry way floor. The bed was unmade. I returned to the lobby & spoke to the desk clerk. She stated that the room had been unrented the night before & should be clean. She called her manager who came & he cleaned the room. We waited in the lobby for about 20 - 30 minutes. After which we returned to the room & found the facilities ready for our use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is close to the museums and gaffer district.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It is a nice place to stay if you want to visit Corning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com