Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent.
Cons: It was a busy time, for them, perhaps more staff would help & better communication.
My husband & I arrived at the hotel about 8 pm. The lobby was busy. There was only 1 staff member at the desk. We waited to be checked in. When we went to the room, it had not been cleaned. There were dirty linens in the bathroom & on the entry way floor. The bed was unmade. I returned to the lobby & spoke to the desk clerk. She stated that the room had been unrented the night before & should be clean. She called her manager who came & he cleaned the room. We waited in the lobby for about 20 - 30 minutes. After which we returned to the room & found the facilities ready for our use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is close to the museums and gaffer district.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It is a nice place to stay if you want to visit Corning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I definitely would suggest this hotel. Even though it's your standard hotel, and nothing fancy, it is in a great location, near local attractions and the staff are insanely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the accommodations are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Ottawa, Canada

Convenient Location in Corning

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We were visiting the Corning Museum and wanted accommodation nearby. This hotel is very close to the museum, and not far from Corning's very charming main business and restaurant street. The staff is warm and welcoming, and the accommodation is clean, if fairly ordinary in its layout. The free breakfast was very good, and included a lot of items not served at other hotel chains. You can't go wrong in choosing this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a wonderful stay, I was pleasantly suprised!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient and staff were very accomodating!
Cons: I heard my neighbor above me but I'm not sure that could be avoided.
Location: We took advantage of Watkins Glen state park, walked the gorge and the pier at the lake. It was a beautiful weekend, couldn't have been any better!
The hotel was very clean and inviting, the hotel staff were very nice and accomodating and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was such a nice touch, the offerings were plentiful. I was pleasantly suprised, and I would definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted May 20, 2014
Nice staff Good location Excellent complimentary breakfast Very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by einat

Recommended

Posted May 19, 2014
Close to glass museum, nice breakfast, very nice stuff, good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com